12/05 Boomer AMPS 299 +3 243 +6 191 +3 254, photo

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Dec 5, 2018.

  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 299 shooting 2.75u
    The NDW set in last night; Boomer was flat from PMPS to +3

    Poor Boomer. And lucky Boomer. Poor Boomer because he had just started eating his +9 fuds at +9.5 when his auto feeder rotated to an empty dish:( Lucky Boomer because Mama Bean was awake at the time and heard it happen and got up.:D

    It's finally December 5th! DH's oncology appt is this afternoon. It's been a very long 3 weeks. I really hope that, by the time we leave there this afternoon, we have a treatment plan in place.

    Today's photo was taken a few days ago at Saunders Pond and I call it "Showing Off".
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Prayers for the appointment and that DH and you get a treatment plan!! Photo is gorgeous!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Good luck at the appointment. :bighug: Great photo as usual, Judy!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers for your DH's appointment. I hope Boomer surfs safely for you today. Great picture.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Prayers for DH appointment. Very fun photo.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Good luck at the appointment!! As for the picture, "I am the king! Bow to me!" :joyful:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Breath taking photo, Judy :bighug: Love that you share with all of us :) Agreeing with you for DH, that at this appointment a successful treatment plan will be put in place ❤️ Sending prayers to that end .
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Sending vines for DH
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Gosh it feels like it's been forever since you said the appointment was scheduled. I cannot fathom how it's felt for you and DH. I hope it's fruitful and they can come up with a good treatment plan going forward. PS - I absolutely love that picture! Beautiful!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes, it certainly feels like forever!
     
  12. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Vines and prayers for you and DH today.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  14. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    BEAUTIFUL Photo! :joyful:

    Healing wishes to DH!:)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Back from DH's appt. This is the first time we've left an appt and not been totally frustrated. I will write more tomorrow.
     
  16. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  17. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Glad that the appointment went well - I hope it was good news for your DH.

    And I really LOVE today's picture!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 266 shooting 2.75u
    Hopefully he starts working the juice a bit more tonight/tomorrow. Or back up we go. Might have to try an in-between dose.
     
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Only 4 shots since the skip, depot is still building. Patience. :bighug: Plus, technically he didn't earn a reduction by going under 40.

    Glad to hear you had a good appointment. Sounds like this doctor is a keeper.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yeah, well I wasn't thinking of increasing him tomorrow lol. I always use "40 and under" or "50 and under".
    The appointment was good. The Dr tends to move a bit fast for me but I just make him go back and clarify lol.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014

Share This Page