Waheeda
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-14-jebat-pmps-216-3-203-5-200.222921/
Good morning all!
Why does he seem to be going to yellow often?
Good morning all!
Why does he seem to be going to yellow often?
Your SS says +4 is 221 and the subject line says +4 is 122http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-14-jebat-pmps-216-3-203-5-200.222921/
Good morning all!
Why does he seem to be going to yellow often?
Corrected. Wishful thinking sub-consciously.Your SS says +4 is 221 and the subject line says +4 is 122
So it’s 6 cycles including the one he went Low? So I have to be careful tmr morning.I'll answer your other post here....I hadn't realised you had started a new post when I answered there.
Yes a bounce can last for up to 6 cycles, so we all had to learn patience.....there is nothing you can do about a bounce but wait.
When a cat comes off the bounce they can drop quite quickly so just be on the look out towards the end of the cycles, if he is bouncing, to see if he's dropping lower as he clears the bounce.
All auto feeders will take wet food. They just don't show it in the adds. I had one that had 6 compartments.
You may be able to get one that has a cold pack underneath it or you could freeze the food before putting it into the feeder.You may have to seperate your other cats so they dont eat the food though. Would that be a problem?
Yeayyy he went down to 176.It is UP to 6 cycles for a bounce to clear. Some cats clear in 1 cycle. It can be anywhere from 1 to 6 cycles.
I think you need to get yourself sorted with how you are going to go about feeding all your cats first, if you are to remove the dry food when you are not there, before you think about swapping over to TR.
How will you ensure Jebat will get the food from the feeder if you get one?.
Will the other cats eat it first?
Will you need to keep Jebat separate while you are not there to ensure he gets the food?
Thanks I will. U hv a gd week!It's hard to tell if that's a true bounce...I don't see any really low numbers...it might be that he's just running a bit high...keep working the dose Jebat...let's hope this is the right dose to get him to come down...if not, then an increase will be in your future.
Keep testing...hang in there...patience is a virtue with Lantus!
Have a great day Waheeda!
Ok I’ll take more readings. He seems to go Low at +6-7 when either I’m out or in bed.It's possible he's being a little bouncy from the 124 the other day. Sometimes they can start to clear a bounce and then go back up or wobble up and down a little bit. Try not to focus on how high he is going. What you need to focus on is how low each dose takes him.