12/17/18 Olive AMPS 270; +5.5=92; +9=240; PMPS 309; +4.5=206

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday Caber 73

Ok so I didn't raise dose. I still think it's pain/discomfort she is having. The acro group states you can give bupre and gab and the vet mentioned she could still get gab when she ordered the bupre. So last night I gave her gab. After that she pooped and went racing around the house. This morning she is bright eyed and alert and glucose is down a bit. It could be coincidence or not. So will try this a couple of days.

And will talk to vet about increasing the caber as pharmacist suggested.

Have errands to do today. Driving over the mountain will be interesting. The trees are coated in ice. Lots of branches snapping as it melts. Gusty winds will not help. I picture driving and a tree coming down on me.

Have a safe day everyone.
 
Glad I didn't give dosecrease. She is thinking pickles !!!!

ETA: @Wendy&Neko can acro be sensitive to light? I noticed last couple of days she squints one eye. I see nothing wrong with it from just looking. At times she keeps the same eye covered. Beginning to really think she needs more caber and not so much bupre.
 
Nice slide for Olive today. I hope she surfs safely. Glad the gab seems to be helping. Stay safe on those roads.
 
It must have been a pickle bite. Certainly didn't last long.

While I was out I went looking for a pair of socks that are red. My dad is born and raised Bostonian. You would think since they won the series I could find some in a sporting good store. The only red sock item they had was a green hoodie with pair of red socks on it. Personally I thought it was ugly. I don't know how they had design it but it is awful IMO.
 
The only red sock item they had was a green hoodie with pair of red socks on it. Personally I thought it was ugly. I don't know how they had design it but it is awful IMO.
The internet is an awesome place to shop for sports stuff! Or just red socks :) Check Amazon or Zappos.
I hope Olive keeps having a great day!! Acro sounds so complex, you're a great mom and so generous to share all the support you do.
 
can acro be sensitive to light?
Definitely, that was one of Neko’s early symptoms before SRT. She used to turn her head away from the bright sun. The pituitary, and tumour, is near the optic chiasm.

Neko also did gab and bupe together for a while, but for her the gaba did nothing but make her sleepy so I stopped it.

Pickle nibbles don’t make a good dose, been on it a week now.
 
Definitely, that was one of Neko’s early symptoms before SRT. She used to turn her head away from the bright sun. The pituitary, and tumour, is near the optic chiasm.

Neko also did gab and bupe together for a while, but for her the gaba did nothing but make her sleepy so I stopped it.

Pickle nibbles don’t make a good dose, been on it a week now.

Wanted to see if increased bupre and adding the gab would make a difference. I will increase tomorrow.
 
Back
Top