Steph & Quintus & L & O
Member Since 2017
condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...pmps-583-2-677-how-high-can-he-bounce.188156/
Today went OK it seems! My lovely neighbour dropped in twice in the morning to make sure he ate some more. I got home exactly at shot time, which means I actually shot him 10 minutes late. I can't shoot 10 minutes later tomorrow morning. When I need to take the bus, I leave at 6.15 and am home at 18:10...
Anyway. Continuing the conversation started in my previous thread. I have two scheduling issues:
- this Friday, I can only get home in the evening 2h after shot time
- on 25th evening, somebody else will give him his shot, and might not be very flexible if I need to move the shot time (to be confirmed but it's dependent on travel and a plan for that person to be home around 1h after normal shot time)
- I am stuck with leaving the house right after shot time tomorrow, Thursday, Friday.
So, there are options:
- skip the shot
- shoot late, and move backwards in 15 minute increments (SatAM, SatPM, SunAM, SunPM, MonAM, MonPM) meaning I can nibble back 1h30 and hopefully have a MonPM shot time which will work with my "spare shooter"'s schedule
- shoot late, reduced dose, and pick up the next morning as usual
- shoot late, and reduce the dose the next morning (does that make sense?)
None of the above? Is it very important? Depot will be messed with anyway I suppose.
Today went OK it seems! My lovely neighbour dropped in twice in the morning to make sure he ate some more. I got home exactly at shot time, which means I actually shot him 10 minutes late. I can't shoot 10 minutes later tomorrow morning. When I need to take the bus, I leave at 6.15 and am home at 18:10...
Anyway. Continuing the conversation started in my previous thread. I have two scheduling issues:
- this Friday, I can only get home in the evening 2h after shot time
- on 25th evening, somebody else will give him his shot, and might not be very flexible if I need to move the shot time (to be confirmed but it's dependent on travel and a plan for that person to be home around 1h after normal shot time)
- I am stuck with leaving the house right after shot time tomorrow, Thursday, Friday.
So, there are options:
- skip the shot
- shoot late, and move backwards in 15 minute increments (SatAM, SatPM, SunAM, SunPM, MonAM, MonPM) meaning I can nibble back 1h30 and hopefully have a MonPM shot time which will work with my "spare shooter"'s schedule
- shoot late, reduced dose, and pick up the next morning as usual
- shoot late, and reduce the dose the next morning (does that make sense?)
None of the above? Is it very important? Depot will be messed with anyway I suppose.