12/2 Sushi PMPS 238 +2 183 +5 57 +6 86

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sushi, Dec 2, 2018.

  1. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Going to instruct mom to feed Sushi LC when I'm at work. I'll also try to get a test in at lunch, Sundays are busy. Sushi has been eating soo better ever since his vet visit.

    AMPS 283 +1 276 +6 100 +10 148

    12/1 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-1-sushi-pmps-98-1-181-2-182-5-269.207293/

     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2018
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That’s good he is eating better.
    What time do you come back to test at lunch time in relation to the cycle Eg +6?
     
  3. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    I don't have to take lunch at a certain time. Is there a certain time you would like me try to test at? I've been testing at +6.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2018
  4. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That’s a good time +6.
    If your Mom could feed him at +3 and +5 with some LC food then when you come home at +6 you will have an idea of how he’s going. If he’s not dropping too low a small snack at +9 would be ok. If he’s dropping a lot your Mom could give him some MC if necessary to keep him safe til you get home..
    you’re doing a really good job with him and he sounds like he is improving which is great. :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and Sushi like this.
  5. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Good plan.

    +1 276
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice update
     
    Sushi likes this.
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    It’s great that you can break away from work to test Sushi, and what a great support system you have!
     
    Sushi likes this.
  8. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Nice update for Sushi. Hope he stabilizes for you :bighug:
     
    Sushi likes this.
  9. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +6 100
    +10 148
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  10. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    PMPS 238
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  11. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    When you have time, can you have a look at the two yellow stickies at the top of the Lantus forum page that talk about the two protocols we do .... the Start Low Go Slow and the Tight Regulation Protocols and decide which one you would like to follow and which suits your lifestyle better. When you have decided can you put it in your signature please as we look at which one you are following when we help with dosing etc. thanks.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and Sushi like this.
  12. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    +2 183
    +5 57 He just ate a little just now, going to test +6 +7 tonight


    I going towards Tight Regulation. I also have to adjust Sushi's shooting schedule so I can go back to work at 6AM/2-3PM. Right now I'm shooting at 6 AM/PM and would like it to be 4:3O AM/PM. Should I shoot 15 min earlier each cycle every day or every other day? I don't want to rush and put Sushi's health at risk.
     
  13. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes you can go back 15 mins each cycle safely.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba and Sushi like this.

Share This Page