? 12/24 Myagi amps 322, +2 335, +4 96, +6 54, +6.5 76, +8 95, +10 127, +11.5 159, pmps 161, +1.5 238,+

Status
Not open for further replies.
With non lime green, you would have been Ok to give LC to see if it would help him surf. I would test again in 30 minutes to make sure you have stopped the drop.
 
Nice + 8 number. When the lower number is mid cycle or later, I would try LC food first as a steer. You don't want to send Myagi to the moon with higher carb food. It is a dance that you will get better at. You only want to bring them up a bit, no more than 20 points. Glad he is safe.
 
Btw, yes I am scared about TR. :confused: but I am hoping that this will be what he needs to stay in healing greens for a while. Question - protocol states explicitly "don't skip shots", then later says it's ok to skip if you need to leave or for kitty safety. So what is it? Lol. Lots of notes. More questions to come. :D
 
+10 127 (did just finish hugs pre food pickup meal, though all lc).
Merry Christmas Eve :bighug:Sorry I haven't been around much, been getting ready to leave for a week long trip to Texas. Just got in to Austin tonight.
I started following SLGS with Uncle but pretty soon everyone noticed that I was testing enough to follow the TR protocol. I think it was a good choice but I had enough flexibility in my work schedule (and proximity to home) to manage it. I did skip some shots occasionally under certain circumstances or reduced his dose if leaving town (vacation dose) but he got back into good numbers soon enough. So...maybe I'm not the best person to weigh in on the answer to your question re. TR & skipping. All I know is SAFETY FIRST!!!
You're doing such a great job with Myagi!
 
Merry Christmas Eve :bighug:Sorry I haven't been around much, been getting ready to leave for a week long trip to Texas. Just got in to Austin tonight.
I started following SLGS with Uncle but pretty soon everyone noticed that I was testing enough to follow the TR protocol. I think it was a good choice but I had enough flexibility in my work schedule (and proximity to home) to manage it. I did skip some shots occasionally under certain circumstances or reduced his dose if leaving town (vacation dose) but he got back into good numbers soon enough. So...maybe I'm not the best person to weigh in on the answer to your question re. TR & skipping. All I know is SAFETY FIRST!!!
You're doing such a great job with Myagi!
Merry Christmas eve to you as well! Hope the time away is wonderful! Thanks for thinking of us (and cheering us on!), Myagi appreciates it as much as I do! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
If you do TR, we do not typically shoot under 50 so you would skip.

If the number is above 50, CGs with data and experience shooting lower numbers do shoot BGs 50 or above although many will skip if they can’t monitor. There is no hard, fast rule about not being able to skip with TR. You have to keep kitty safe.

However, once you have data and experience shooting lower numbers and are available and able to test, skipping shots, stalling, or shooting reduced doses when the BG is above 50 is usually only beneficial to the CG and not the cat.

Enjoy your Christmas and try not to be upset. Often, the AMPS is the last number to come down before kitty goes into remission so you might see blue AMPS more often than you’d like.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top