? 12/24 Myagi amps 322, +2 335, +4 96, +6 54, +6.5 76, +8 95, +10 127, +11.5 159, pmps 161, +1.5 238,+

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Myagi (GA) and Heidi, Dec 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2017
    Reason for edit: Add comment
  2. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  3. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  4. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With non lime green, you would have been Ok to give LC to see if it would help him surf. I would test again in 30 minutes to make sure you have stopped the drop.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  6. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Will do Wendy! :bighug:
     
  7. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  8. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice + 8 number. When the lower number is mid cycle or later, I would try LC food first as a steer. You don't want to send Myagi to the moon with higher carb food. It is a dance that you will get better at. You only want to bring them up a bit, no more than 20 points. Glad he is safe.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  10. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    :bighug: thanks for the encouragement and advice :bighug:
     
    Kathy and TiTi likes this.
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You might expect a bounce off of this big drop today. Good job getting him stopped.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  12. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Might??? Lol. Oh yeah I know that's coming! :joyful: thanks :bighug::bighug:
     
  13. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +10 127 (did just finish hugs pre food pickup meal, though all lc).
     
  14. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Any anticipatory thoughts on post pmps shot activity????
     
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Not this far out :) You might want to get a +11....It would be a good idea so you can see if he gets a second dip, is going to bounce, etc.
     
  16. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Just came back from taking sister on errand. Will try to get him out for an 11.5.
     
  17. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    He's such a good boy! I wouldn't have let me test again, lol!

    159 @ +11.5
     
  18. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Pmps 161, 0.1u, eating ok. Fingers crossed and paws too!
     
  19. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Btw, yes I am scared about TR. :confused: but I am hoping that this will be what he needs to stay in healing greens for a while. Question - protocol states explicitly "don't skip shots", then later says it's ok to skip if you need to leave or for kitty safety. So what is it? Lol. Lots of notes. More questions to come. :D
     
  20. Barbara & Uncle (GA)

    Barbara & Uncle (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Merry Christmas Eve :bighug:Sorry I haven't been around much, been getting ready to leave for a week long trip to Texas. Just got in to Austin tonight.
    I started following SLGS with Uncle but pretty soon everyone noticed that I was testing enough to follow the TR protocol. I think it was a good choice but I had enough flexibility in my work schedule (and proximity to home) to manage it. I did skip some shots occasionally under certain circumstances or reduced his dose if leaving town (vacation dose) but he got back into good numbers soon enough. So...maybe I'm not the best person to weigh in on the answer to your question re. TR & skipping. All I know is SAFETY FIRST!!!
    You're doing such a great job with Myagi!
     
  21. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  22. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Merry Christmas eve to you as well! Hope the time away is wonderful! Thanks for thinking of us (and cheering us on!), Myagi appreciates it as much as I do! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2017
    Reason for edit: Typo
    Barbara & Uncle (GA) likes this.
  23. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    If you do TR, we do not typically shoot under 50 so you would skip.

    If the number is above 50, CGs with data and experience shooting lower numbers do shoot BGs 50 or above although many will skip if they can’t monitor. There is no hard, fast rule about not being able to skip with TR. You have to keep kitty safe.

    However, once you have data and experience shooting lower numbers and are available and able to test, skipping shots, stalling, or shooting reduced doses when the BG is above 50 is usually only beneficial to the CG and not the cat.

    Enjoy your Christmas and try not to be upset. Often, the AMPS is the last number to come down before kitty goes into remission so you might see blue AMPS more often than you’d like.
     
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2017
  24. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  25. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Thanks Marje! That's way more encouraging than you might think! Merry Xmas and thanks for being here! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  26. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page