12/26/19 Olive AMPS 133; +4=117; +8=50; PMBG 52/54; +4=192

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 82

Going to hold this dose for awhile to let depot adjust. It would be nice if dose would stay here. Mom needs break, Ollie needs break. This is getting old.

Appy still off, have cerenia last night. She looked like she was going to barf. Also need to find new food. I think she refusing now since she realized meds/supplements are mixed in it.

Hope everyone has a nice post Christmas day.
 
Beautiful start Ollie!! You sure have been keeping your mama bean busy with your all night antics!!
Have a wonderful day Paula, I hope Olive's appy improves and you can find something to mask the med taste.
 
Happy Thursday, Paula ❤️ Know what you mean with night time antics . :woot: Sending prayers that Olive settles down and lets you sleep :bighug:
 
Really Ollie, aren't you going to give your ears a break.

So between Ollie and the weather I got to get my haircut finally. Then to Petsmart and Pet Supply Plus to find other safe options for Ollie. Both stores have lousy choices. Not much at all. Then got my car washed.

And then come home to a 50. I swear she's never gonna let me leave the house again.
 
upload_2019-12-26_13-56-52.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2019-12-26_13-56-52.jpeg
    upload_2019-12-26_13-56-52.jpeg
    17.3 KB · Views: 96
Good luck holding that dose. I must admit I laughed and said “Olive, really?” When I saw that 50 and read you wanting to hold the dose. Cats! :cat:
 
WENDY @Wendy&Neko .

I just couldn't shoot the PM. She is loaded with hc and honey for last 2 days. I even checked meter on myself. I thought of giving 2 units, still have time now if you think I should.

Husband said to skip so I could get a good night sleep, normally I don't listen to him, but a good night sleep in bed sounds really good.

I will start back tomorrow @ 4.5?
 
Oh my goodness...Ollie is really sending you a message - let's all take a break shall we? I hope you get some rest...can't keep this up for long...not healthy for anyone.

Have a good night Paula!
 
Paula, I totally agree with skipping ...for you to get much needed rest and for Ollie . I know I detest pumping Elmo with teaspoon after teaspoon of honey /gravy . It can't be good for their GI tract . You both need a rest ...my opinion :bighug:
 
Sorry to be late to the party, but I agree Olive needs a depot drainer. 2 or 0 depends on your need for sleep. Personally, I am a fan of sleep. You can try 4.5 again tomorrow.
 
Sleep wins. No shot tonight. LC rest of the night. This is going to come back to bite me, I know it. But even after a 2 hr nap today, I'm still feel exhausted and I got paperwork to do on my dad's insurance.

And tonight she's alert and eating even with meds in it. Those lows just zapped her. She isn't use to them yet no foods, gravy, honey would bring her up fast enough like it used to.

A switch has been flipped somewhere.
 
Oh Paula! So glad you're going to get some much needed sleep!!! Ollie seems to be on such a mission, it won't come back to bite you!!!
Keep eating and not caring or noticing the meds in your food Olive!!!
I hope you all have a great evening!!
 
@Sue and Luci @Beth 73 @Wendy&Neko ,

Thank you all for weighing in. This bean appreciates you. And Ollie's ears love you all.

I found a new food the brand is Mittens Morels Pate. Another made in Canada (like Paws brand which they love). Distributed by Pet Supply Plus. The fnae.org calculator (which very closely matches the food chart) comes to 2.45%.

I will try to get info on it. Are we still doing DMB , DME, or As Fed? I will try to get all 3. I remember reading Dr Lisa now using DME but will have to go look for it again.
 
Ah thx Paula! I’ve had some family issues ongoing for a bit , all consuming , along with Christmas etc. I pooped in tonight to see how everyone is doing. Wish I could be on more and hopefully soon.

Hope your Holiday was wonderful.

Hope everything settles down. Take care of yourself.
 
Back
Top