12/26 Boomer AMPS 74 +2 88 +3 56 +4 59 +5 65 +8.5 97 +13.5 139 n/s

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 74 shooting 2.5F

Well....last night his PMPS popped back up again but when he was down a lot at +3 I figured his high PMPS was due to having a houseful of company. I stayed up for an hour to let myself wind down a bit before going to bed and retested at +4 and his number hadn't moved. So I gave him some high carb food with a few small pieces of chicken and went to bed exhausted. Didn't matter that I was exhausted, still didn't get to sleep right away :rolleyes:. Finally got to sleep only to be woke up around +8 hearing Boomer puking in his bed right beside me.:eek: He got up, so did I and I followed him out to the kitchen where he started eating his +6 meal. I did think about testing him but figured that a) it was +8 and b) he was eating. Now given his AMPS (yes I retested right after he ate) I wish I had tested at +8.

Today we are going to DH's sister's home for lasagne. DH's other sister and brother-in-law will be there along with another brother-in-law (sister is deceased). Will be much quieter than yesterday:woot::woot::woot:

I hope everyone had a wonderful day yesterday!
 
What a lovely Christmas present from Boomer (the greens, not the other present that he left on his bed in the middle of the night ;)).

And have fun with your DH's family today.
 
+8.5 97
YAY! Feeding now and his dish will turn to his +9 in 30 minutes; it's likely we will be skipping his shot tonight as shot time is at 7:00 so unless we get home by 8:00, it will be a "fur shot".
 
Back
Top