? 12/27 Ming +11 = 40, PMPS = 65, +1 = 52, +2 = 67, +3.5 = 27, +3.75 = 63

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crista & Ming, Dec 27, 2019.

  1. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-23-ming-pmps-94.223330/

    Maybe I'm playing with fire shooting his new reduced dose. But I did reduce a whole half unit!

    His numbers right now are (high carb) food influenced but I also think his nadir is at PS time (sometimes) @Wendy&Neko I know you mention Neko was like that. Any tips and tricks?

    My mom caught the 40 while I was coming home from work. He was bothering her so she decided to test and whatdyaknow! :woot:

    Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!
     
    Si am cat mom and Tina and Salem like this.
  2. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +3.5 = 27

    Holy guacamole! :eek::eek::eek:

    No symptoms. I fed 1 tbsp of FF gravy + honey. Will test in 15-20 minutes.
     
  3. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Should I drain the depot tomorrow morning if he's not bouncing? And even if he is bouncing, do I still drain it?
     
  4. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    +3.75 = 63

    He's hungry so I gave him tbsp of LC.
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  5. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Eeep! Good catch, Crista.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  6. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    I’m not sleeping tonight!

    +5 = 49

    He’s just gonna have to eat HC all night
     
    Tina and Salem likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I think I would drain the depot regardless. The amount depends on if he’s bouncing.
    I never fed after +10, or you get that food influenced numbers and it might not otherwise be safe to shoot. Worst case, delay until HC is out of the system. Since +10 is your last chance to feed without delaying the shot, it’s a good time to test and possibly feed LC to keep them up and safe for preshot, especially if you are seeing a downward green trend up to then. I had the luxury of onset around +5, so plenty of time after the shot to get her up. Ming seems to onset much sooner.
     
    Tina and Salem and Crista & Ming like this.

Share This Page