12/29 Asia PMPS 79, +1 87, +2 109, +3 100, +4 83

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stacy & Asia, Dec 29, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-28-asia-pmps-173-1-167-2-149-4-79.188698/

    AMPS 117! :woot:

    I just can't believe this cat is holding it down on 1 unit! It has been a really good morning so far, that AMPS plus she was a spaz cat this morning and ran up and down the hall a few times, one of my favorite things to see!

    These goons from last night! Toki always insists on being the little spoon even though she's the bigger cat. :rolleyes:

    IMG_2709.JPG
     
  2. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Oh, they are adorable!! :D I sure miss those spaz sprints... closest thing I get now is a fast walk, and that usually means she's looking for the box. :rolleyes:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    How adorable! Great update for Asia.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    2A7DAD5C-19B5-486E-AE1F-42C15C283BA9.gif 2A7DAD5C-19B5-486E-AE1F-42C15C283BA9.gif Asia!!!

    They are gorgeous and that is so adorable.

    My DH took a very sweet video yesterday of Tobey and Livia in the sun and he was giving her a massage. She rolled over on her back and when he stopped, she did a sit up....it was hysterical...to see why he stopped :):kiss:
     
  5. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Great numbers! :D:cool:
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    @Mandy & Rex Glad you posted....I didn’t get back here yesterday but wanted to link the LL Slang Dictionary for you so you wouldn’t think I was out of my mind.

    I’ve always preferred to use the terms “increase” and “reduction” just because “dosecrease” doesn’t tell you which it is but that’s just me. It has always been used to mean an increase or decrease. :)
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  7. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Nice Asia!!

    Me too!!!
     
  8. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Please post cat sit-up video! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
     
  9. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Glad you said that as I’ve never known what dosecrease meant. Makes no sense at all.
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think it is confusing that dosecrease means both. I think it should just be for an increase.
     
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’d have to hijack your condo to do so as I don’t want to just post a condo and take up room on the board ...but it is a funny video!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  12. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Why not just say increase and keep it simple :)
     
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    That would be too easy. ;) I think we get too caught up on the LL slang sometimes.

    @Marje and Gracie I'd love to see the video too. I think you should post a Loose Lips condo and show everyone. We all need to laugh once in a while.
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) and Juliet like this.
  14. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Do it! Hijack welcome! :bighug::woot:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I don’t know why it developed as “dosecrease” to mean both but it’s just one of those slang things that did develop. It was that way long before we came on the board. I’m not one to change tradition but I just use the separate terms when I’m offering suggestions so no one gets confused.

    I really appreciate that, Carla. I feel more uncomfortable doing that than hijacking Asia’s condo :p:p:p since it’s not about Gracie or the people on the board. I think Stacy gets enough visits that it will bring some laughs to folks.
     
  16. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Great numbers Asia! Love from your wanna be boyfriend Myagi! :D
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  17. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Here’s our goofy babies especially, Livia, the little one. She loves to do sit-ups. Hope they make you laugh!

     
  18. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Boy am I glad I popped into this condo today. :joyful: Love the cat snuggle pics and the video.

    Nice numbers today Asia. :D
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  20. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That is hysterical! She seems so offended that he stopped. So adorable, bet Livia has an amazingly strong core with all those sit-ups! :joyful: Thanks for sharing.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  21. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    @carfurby Thank you! They are a funny pair.

    @Wendy&Neko And you know them firsthand!!!

    @Stacy & Asia Thanks for letting me hijack Asia’s condo to show you Livia’s core strength haha! She really loves him and he bathes her every single day.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  22. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Great pics. Stacy. Your kitties are beautiful. Good cycle for Asia today.
    @Marje and Gracie : what a pair!
     
  23. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    what a great pic!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  24. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    PMPS 79, +1 87, she’s having another rockstar day, keep it up Asia! :cat:
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  25. AZJenks

    AZJenks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Looking good Asia!

    Love spaz cat.

    Love those snuggly kitties even more. Sooooooooooooooo cute! I don't know how you resist ruffling them up with hugs and kisses.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  26. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I don’t resist that at all, left them alone long enough to take the photo and then loved on them! :cat:
     
    Susan&Felix(GA) likes this.
  27. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    That is a great day for BG's, pics and videos!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  28. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    This has been the most bizarre day, in a good way. Zero food interventions, only radcat so far, low blues and greens, and this weird pm cycle of going up a little bit and then coming down, but not dramatic at all. A lot of this surfing stuff people talk about. :woot:
     
  29. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page