? 12/29 Buddy PMPS 124 Failed Reduction?

Sandra And Buddy (GA)

Member Since 2019
12/27

Hello! Busy weekend here, I didn't post yesterday.

Looking to me like a failed reduction as he has settled on high greens and mostly blues. Should I take him back up the full .25 or should I take him up half that?

What do you think? TIA
 
I think he looks okay on 1 unit. Perhaps you could hold it for one more day to make it 10 cycles and go from there. Someone with more expertise might come along tomorrow maybe :) have a good night!
 
I think he looks ok on 1 unit also. Except for a couple of numbers, they are all in the normal range (120 or under) with quite a few greens. He most likely dropped into green numbers yesterday am cycle after the 104 at +4 as you didn’t test until the PMPS when he was 102.
I’d hold a bit longer as well, and then you may be able to tweak the dose if necessary.
:)
 
I don't think it looks like a failed reduction, either. However, one option is to "fatten" the dose since you've been at the 1.0u dose for 5 days. The 1.0u dose has brought numbers down to the mid-to-higher greens so it's entirely your call. If Bobbi is correct, holding the dose until tomorrow might help to answer some questions. Just don't hold overly long is you aren't starting to see more green.

With a failed reduction, usually you'd see higher numbers sooner than the length of time you need to hold the dose with TR. Admittedly, it's very hard to sort that out if there's a bounce involved but it doesn't look like Buddy does much bouncing.
 
Back
Top