12/5/18 Olive AMPS 354; +4.5=256; PMPS 276; +5.5=201

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday Cabergoline Day 61

Lots happening here this morning. At +1 the tree service arrived to start cutting down the trees. Had to move cars to neighbors driveway. Then I had to leave early to go get Olive's pain med refill so I'd be back so DH could leave for MRA/MRI. I get home and he is in phone, the machine is still down so it's rescheduled for Saturday get this 9 pm. The Dr only wants it done at hospital because it's a higher resolution machine than at the imaging facility.

Anyway, I increased Olive's insulin dose this morning. Talked with reception when I picked up her med. Dr will call me back. I think something is brewing with her. Olive doesn't seem to be in great pain but is lethargic again. BG are climbing, the ear (bald spot, reddness, hot) bothers me. Only thing is if she needs to go in I'm working Friday and Saturday. Dr is usually off Thursday or Friday if she is on the weekend.

Be safe everyone.
 
Last edited:
The hospital DH is going to now does MRIs 24 hours a day. Ultrasounds are scheduled until 11:00 I think.
I hope you find out what is bothering Olive and it's an easy fix! Trust your instinct; if you think there is something wrong than there likely is.
 
I hope you can figure out what is going on with Olive and it's something simple. I hope you DH really gets his test Saturday. Sending prayers.
 
Our sweet little kitties can drive us nuts! Olive's BG is up & Ravan keeps doing these bounces. I was told a while ago to feed him before he drops too low, I've been getting up at night & doing that But it doesn't seem to make any difference :(
He still bounces even when i keep his bg in blue? How can I ever get him used to the lower #'s when he just won't stop bouncing?

I hope everything goes well for you today :bighug::)
 
Glad you increased, though I might have held the 4.75 unit dose the full six cycles as you were seeing blue there. Maybe the lethargy is because she's higher than she's used to?
 
Glad you increased, though I might have held the 4.75 unit dose the full six cycles as you were seeing blue there. Maybe the lethargy is because she's higher than she's used to?

Thought of waiting, but blues were getting higher also and not lasting. Maybe I should have increased her pain med instead. Will give it a few days, if BG still same I will leave the insulin and increase bupre back up. Have to figure out which one truly in need of increases.
 
I really hope that it's nothing serious with Olive and that she is just having an off day. Sending feel better vines!
 
Sending prayers that Olive is just a bit off lately, and she feels better soon. Also sending prayers for DH's MRI to go well. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hoping she's just off. Hasn't eaten most of her dinner yet only 1/8 of can with the benazepril in it, hopefully she will finish the rest soon, insulin is in her.
 
Feel better, Miss Olive!
Paula, I hope that all will go well with your DH's scans. Too bad they were postponed again, but it seems to be for a good reason.
Sending vines for Olive and positive thoughts for DH's tests.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top