12/7 Ballsnacks AMPS 487, +2 462, +4 359, +6 431, +8 464, +10 459; PMPS 444, +2 472

Gingembre1

Member Since 2018
Help please! What is going on with my cat? Today was my first curve. He’s been on 1.5u 2x/day, but as you can see on his chart, not seeing much of a result.

I figured his numbers came down a little bit before the PM shot because I didn’t feed him the last few hours before the test, but then his BG goes UP after the shot?

I’m a newbie, please help me understand!!
 
Did you miss the PM shot the night of the 4th? The Spreadsheet entry is empty in the units cell. If you did, that would drain the depot. It could also be that you have a ways to go to get to a better dose. I am glad you increased. Good luck with the new dose.

Is it possible for you to get a spot test each night before bed? Cats often go lower at night, so those PM tests are valuable in figuring out what is happening.
 
Did you miss the PM shot the night of the 4th? The Spreadsheet entry is empty in the units cell. If you did, that would drain the depot. It could also be that you have a ways to go to get to a better dose. I am glad you increased. Good luck with the new dose.

Is it possible for you to get a spot test each night before bed? Cats often go lower at night, so those PM tests are valuable in figuring out what is happening.

Good catch, no, I just forgot to put in the entry. My sister took care of him on the 2nd and fed him waaaaay more food, and he had that lower trend for a couple days after, then shot back up. Could the huge quantity of food do that?

I’ll start to do more spot testing before I go to bed. Thank you for the suggestion!
 
Back
Top