12/8 Thos +12=112, +12.5=84 ===> No shot

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tom & Thomas (GA), Dec 8, 2018.

  1. Tom & Thomas (GA)

    Tom & Thomas (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Previous 12/7

    Today we tried a reduction from 1.75u to 1.5u. The day started highish, AMPS=212. When it was time for the PM shot we got 112, then 84 after a 25min stall. He had eaten a normal meal two hours beforehand.

    I can't think of any circumstances under which I'd still shoot. I will feed and monitor. Hopefully get to a point where I'm comfortable turning in, and then see what things look like in the morning.

    Sound right? Thanks! - Tom
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    On the up side, the skip will drain the 1.75 unit depot which was running the show today. And he's getting over bounces very quickly. :) If following SLGS, you don't shoot under 90.
     
  3. Tom & Thomas (GA)

    Tom & Thomas (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Thanks! I like those positive perspectives!

    He fed a full portion at 11. In a bit I'll take at peek at what +15 is like. But I imagine we'll wait for a fresh start tomorrow. Maybe finally reversing some of my recent shot time drift.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That's another benefit, now you can choose an AMPS that works better for you.
     
  5. Tom & Thomas (GA)

    Tom & Thomas (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    +15 was a comfortable 113. So after some food sedation, I'm off to bed.
     

Share This Page