Girlie's mom
Member Since 2017
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-709-2-616-dose-advice.182225/#post-2020622
Day 2 of new dose (0.75 U), but I have to dash out in an hour to go to yet another doctor's visit, and I'll be gone ca 1.5 - 2 hours. Girlie is responding well to the 0.75 dose increase during the AM (going back to black for PMPS etc., but could be due to AM food (?)). Here are her numbers so far: an 80 point drop from + 2 to +3; glad to see green, just wondering re: my being gone for her typical diving time and not being able to monitor and correct:
AMPS: 247 (food LC6 + MC 14)
+1 = 250
+2= 175 (food LC6)
+3= 95
Should I leave some HC food (or just MC) just in case for the time I'll been away? I'll be able to get a +4, but just thought I'd ask beforehand as 247 to 95 in 3 hours (a 128 point drop) seems a bit of a dive.
Yesterday I fed LC (8) before we went to the vets for acupuncture at +3; either acupuncture was incredibly calming, or she was going lower already, as she was 128 when we got back
Yesterday: 15 Aug:
AMPS: 463 LC 8 food
+1= 337
+2=175
+4=128 (MC 15 food)
+5=169 (after MC15 food)
She went back to black by PM; not sure whether this was due to the MC food? Unfortunately, I had to be out yesterday, today, and again tomorrow during times when I'd most like to monitor, so I was acting a little proactively. Could this have set off the higher numbers in the PM?
I waited until PM of 15 Aug to increase the dose to 0.75 as her AMPS that day was 283, so she broke the bounce of the previous three days while still on 0.5; also, I had to go out that day for a work meeting. But I'm happy to see her better reactions to the new 0.75 dose since then!
Apologies to @Wendy&Neko and @Sienne and Gabby (GA) for being so anxious re: increasing the dose. For some reason I didn't understand that
a) you need to increase the dose in Phase 2 and then work towards decreasing the dose and
b) whether she's bouncing or not, you increase the dose.
Identifying bounces still, for some reason, mystify me... I hope you understand! I so appreciate your advice and support....

Day 2 of new dose (0.75 U), but I have to dash out in an hour to go to yet another doctor's visit, and I'll be gone ca 1.5 - 2 hours. Girlie is responding well to the 0.75 dose increase during the AM (going back to black for PMPS etc., but could be due to AM food (?)). Here are her numbers so far: an 80 point drop from + 2 to +3; glad to see green, just wondering re: my being gone for her typical diving time and not being able to monitor and correct:
AMPS: 247 (food LC6 + MC 14)
+1 = 250
+2= 175 (food LC6)
+3= 95
Should I leave some HC food (or just MC) just in case for the time I'll been away? I'll be able to get a +4, but just thought I'd ask beforehand as 247 to 95 in 3 hours (a 128 point drop) seems a bit of a dive.
Yesterday I fed LC (8) before we went to the vets for acupuncture at +3; either acupuncture was incredibly calming, or she was going lower already, as she was 128 when we got back
Yesterday: 15 Aug:
AMPS: 463 LC 8 food
+1= 337
+2=175
+4=128 (MC 15 food)
+5=169 (after MC15 food)
She went back to black by PM; not sure whether this was due to the MC food? Unfortunately, I had to be out yesterday, today, and again tomorrow during times when I'd most like to monitor, so I was acting a little proactively. Could this have set off the higher numbers in the PM?
I waited until PM of 15 Aug to increase the dose to 0.75 as her AMPS that day was 283, so she broke the bounce of the previous three days while still on 0.5; also, I had to go out that day for a work meeting. But I'm happy to see her better reactions to the new 0.75 dose since then!
Apologies to @Wendy&Neko and @Sienne and Gabby (GA) for being so anxious re: increasing the dose. For some reason I didn't understand that
a) you need to increase the dose in Phase 2 and then work towards decreasing the dose and
b) whether she's bouncing or not, you increase the dose.
Identifying bounces still, for some reason, mystify me... I hope you understand! I so appreciate your advice and support....

Last edited: