18/2/15 Lucy AMPS 157 +2 103 +3 94 +4 79 +5 117 +7 137 PMPS 187

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Voula, Feb 17, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    We are getting blue numbers more often at AMPS and PMPS now. Today I gave Lucy her insulin with a glucose reading of 8.7/157 and this is the lowest glucose level I have given an insulin dose. We have had lower pre-dose glucose levels but this is the lowest I have dosed at. I am home all day to monitor Lucy closely and I will do a +2 test soon.
     
  2. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Good work Voula :)
     
    Voula likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    :cool::cool::cool::)

    Well done Voula - paws crossed for smooth sailing today.
     
    Voula likes this.
  4. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    A good drop at +2 so we will probably go from blues to greens again today it seems.
     
  5. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    In green numbers now.
     
  6. purrdydolly

    purrdydolly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    :D:D:D I hope you've resisted the urge to break out the HC ;) maybe a couple of tsp of LC at this point to encourage the surf though
     
    Voula likes this.
  7. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    A tiny amount of HC as I had to go out for half an hour and then I raced home again. :) But it made no difference as the glucose level dropped after the HC food. :D I have established that Lucy needs honey to raise her glucose levels so really I don't know why I gave that small amount of HC food. :cool: Thank you Serryn. :bighug:
     
  8. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Maybe the small amount of HC food at +3 when I had to go out has made a difference at +5. It is all good data though which I need to build my confidence that I can raise Lucy's glucose levels if I need to.
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Great cycle today. :D Next time, try giving a couple tsp of LC when she hits the green.
     
    Voula likes this.
  10. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Thank you Wendy. Yes I have been giving a teaspoon of low carb with each test but gave some high carb as I had to go out and was anxious. :nailbiting:
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Soon you will be saving the HC for the 50-60 range. :)
     
    Voula likes this.
  12. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Yes. :nailbiting:
     
  13. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    A whole cycle in blues and greens today which is so good. :cat::)
     
  14. purrdydolly

    purrdydolly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Fantastic seems a more appropriate description :cool::D:D:cool: that's what starts to happen when you shoot those lower numbers ;) well done to both of you
     
    Voula likes this.
  15. Voula

    Voula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Thank you Serryn. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page