19-Feb Mav AMBG Lo then 50 No shot|PMPS 342

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christie & Maverick, Feb 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Last condo

    Interesting start today, I have been suspecting some early morning shenanigans these past few nights, as I have been seeing lower than expected AMPS, looks like I need some later tests to see what he is really doing :rolleyes:.

    I had a heck of a time this morning, Mav gets impatient for blood tests when he is lower, so I figured we'd likely be low blues or maybe high green. Seeing Lo was not fun :eek:, retested and got 50. He seemed ok, no symptoms, but I decided to not shoot as I suspected he was somewhere between Lo and 50. Fed him some breakfast -1/4 can of 9% with 1 1/2 tsp of FF 12%.

    +13=115, he's had a good run on 1.5u, thoughts on taking a reduction tonight?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d reduce tonight if my cat. :D
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  3. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Thanks, Elise :), I felt the same too, but with the skipped shot, I wasn't sure. I also pondered shooting through the bounce that will likely happen, but lately, he does clear his bounces fairly quickly anyway.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I often wanted to shoot through the bounce but Max or life rarely gave me the opportunity, lol. Hope it sticks.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'd second taking the reduction.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  6. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Poor guy, he's up to 349 and six more hours to go...so much for the depot :(, I thought at least that would carry him through the no shot.
     
  7. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Well, PMPS wasn't hideous, shot reduced dose tonight of 1.25u. Hoping we get back on track, in hindsight, I should have shot at +1 this morning, but getting a Lo at AMPS really freaked me out.
     
  8. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Mav earns a reducie :cat:
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Been there. Done that. I’m sure he will get back on track.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck with the reduction. I got a couple Lo's, thankfully not first thing in the morning. It usually meant I didn't have enough blood on the test strip.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page