Astexcat
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-9-smudge-amps-544-3-589-5-431-8-529-11.225410/
Morning all, no more yellows last night.
I know yesterday the suggestion was made to increase to 3.25U today. I will increase the dose tonight when I can be around to watch her and pull a mid-cycle check. Numbers tell me she would be fine this morning, but my daytime wacher/feeder isn't available today so I'd feel better waiting until this evening's shot.
Have a great day!
Morning all, no more yellows last night.
I know yesterday the suggestion was made to increase to 3.25U today. I will increase the dose tonight when I can be around to watch her and pull a mid-cycle check. Numbers tell me she would be fine this morning, but my daytime wacher/feeder isn't available today so I'd feel better waiting until this evening's shot.
Have a great day!
Over time and as you learn Smudge's patterns, you'll learn whether it's better to be home the first or second or third.... cycle after an increase. Another phenomenon that sometimes happens after an increase is something we call New Dose Wonkiness, which manifests as a couple of cycles of higher numbers. No one knows exactly why, but it could be because the depot is rebuilding.