2/10 Rosa AMPS 260 +4 146 +6 114 +10 86 PMPS 127 +4 63 +5 48 +5.5 50 +6 50 +6.5 70 +7 77 +8.5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh, she is. I'll be keeping a very close eye on her from +6 onwards - I'm starting to see a pattern here! If she can just give me a slightly lower PMPS tonight, though I'd still like a little higher than 70, she could be heading for a good day :D
 
Why does this look like the exact same pattern as 2 days ago when I finished up skipping her pm shot? :P
 
We just discussed exactly that here - that I have to go ahead, have the hc and honey on standby and give her that chance at earning another reduction this time! ;) Or she might surprise me again and jump right back up by PMPS of course - I just think her numbers are so similar to the day I skipped the PM shot that it's likely she might head low at some point this evening.
 
Plenty of strips? CHECK!!
High carb food and/or Karo/honey? CHECK!!
Home to be able to test? CHECK!!
Plenty of coffee?? CHECK!!
Chocolate (your choice of type)? CHECK!!

BOS??....Still to be determined....LOL
 
Got everything except, possibly, the BOS!! At the moment I'm planning to shoot even if she's around 70 (or higher but still green) to give her the chance at earning a reduction - she's been trying for a few days, but I just wasn't quite brave enough the last time!

Of course now I'll spend 2 hours getting myself ready to shoot regardless and she'll have gone back up by her pre-shot, but I'd rather be ready now than get taken by surprise by a lowish number again. ;)
 
Thank you - this one's been a tough one to get to, but we got there in the end. I think she'd have got there earlier if I hadn't skipped a couple of shots - she's been trying for this for days. She's just been trying a bit too hard to the point where I wasn't comfortable giving the shot...today just worked out right for her (and me) :D

She's a very happy kitty - she just got gravy straight from the spoon (she loves the special attention) and now she's washing herself. The only problem I had was getting her to stop at 2 tsp of gravy - she's hungry because she's a little low so I think she'd have eaten every last drop I squeezed out of the can if I'd let her!!
 
teeheehee Vyktor let me know he was low a few times by going and vacuuming out every last skerrick from his bowl
 
It's as good an early warning sign as any - especially if they're free fed. Rosa hardly ever has an empty bowl unless she's heading low - she always picks at the food on and off and saves a bit for later. I'm watching the rest of the bowl of gravy carefully to make sure she doesn't steal the rest of it until I decide she needs it ;)
 
And at 50 at 5.5. Gave her some more gravy to try and make sure she doesn't drop back below 50 as she's probably not quite at nadir yet based on most of the previous days (her nadir does seem to move around quite a lot).
 
Kitties who generally have a later nadir, will often nadir early when they are looking for a reduction. For your sake, I hope that's true tonight!
 
Actually, now you mention it, she's started to come back up by +7 at the latest the times she's dropped low (now watch her prove me wrong tonight)!! And she might manage one of her short bounces later in the cycle with going just below 50 too. She's still hunting for food - I just had to move a plate that had a few scrapings of leftovers on it from our dinner as she was about to climb up on the desk to steal that too. Once she's back up a bit, I can't imagine I'll have a problem getting her to eat a decent serving of lc to hopefully get her surfing or rising.
 
And up to 70 - not sure how much of that is because she's been really annoyed with me for the last 2 tests. She doesn't WANT to be poked with the needle again. :P Giving some lc now to see if she'll keep coming up slowly.
 
Thank you. I'm hoping she'll be up a little further at her next test in about 20 minutes. Then I should be able to go for one more test an hour after that...if she's still rising then I think she should be good. :)
 
I was - I figured in the end, she'd had the 3 rising numbers...and it was a couple of hours since she'd last had hc. I'd have preferred that she'd been a touch over 100 at that point instead of under, but everything else was OK - just me having a panic attack moment that I might be leaving her for the night too soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top