2/14 Blaze amps 128 +2.75 144 +7.5 110 PMPS 94 +2 56 +2.5 58 +3.5 66 +4.75 104

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Blaze, Feb 14, 2020.

  1. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Blaze is looking good. I hope he surfs safely today.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  3. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +2.75 is 144. I’m wi seeing if this is a failed reduction? Should I go back up to .5?
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Could just be food spike and/or previous shot wearing off and new shot not kicked in yet.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  5. toomanycats

    toomanycats Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2020
    our cats are twinning today - mine also went UP after shot!
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  6. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay thanks Paula. I’ll be out of the house for a bit but will grab a test when I get home to see where he’s at. I haven’t caught any tests that BG was below 85 for a few days, so wasn’t sure if I should hold the dose still or go back up to .5. He usually goes lower at night so we’ll see!
     
  7. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Blaze usually goes up after food and shot but then comes back down again. These dang cats.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Whether or not it’s a failed reduction, I’d be tempted to increase for the weekend. Might be enough to give him that little push. The greens are all high ones lately.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  9. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I know, I was wondering what I should do since we’ve only been seeing higher green #’s. Do you think I should give .5U a try at PMPS tonight?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Either that or fatten the current dose.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  11. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I haven’t done a fat or skinny dose yet. So if I were to fatten the current dose, do I have the plunger of the syringe just barely above the .5 line? Right now I’m having the plunger in between the .1 and .5 line
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Whatever you find is midpoint between 0.25 and 0.5.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  13. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay, I will give that a try tonight! Hopefully it pushes him into some better greens. Thank you Wendy!
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good luck.
     
  15. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    PMPS is 94. First green pre shot in a while. I think I will stick to the 0.25U tonight and see how that goes. If he keeps up the higher greens and low blues, I will try the fat 0.25 next.
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  16. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Well I talk about increasing the dose a bit and Blaze gives me a 56 at +2:D
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Works every time!
     
  18. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Every dang time!
     

Share This Page