2/14 Boomer AMPS 92 +3 41+11 58 no shot tonight, reducie tomorrow +12.5 68 +13.5 70 +16 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 92 :D:D:D:D shooting .75u

Once again Boomer didn't eat his +9 snack although I happened to wake up at exactly +9 5:00 am and he was missing in action. He came to bed shortly after; his auto feeder turned again at 5:10 and he immediately jumped down. sigh and I haven't been putting a treat in the 5:10 dish because he left it for 3 or 4 days in a row so I immediately felt bad (although I didn't get up lol).

Obviously very happy to see that green AMPS again this morning; too bad I can't seem to get both a green AMPS and a green PMPS in the same day :rolleyes:

Nothing much on the agenda today but it's sunny out and above freezing so perhaps a walk. I'd like to go back to where the horned owls are; always hoping that he comes to visit the nest while we're there or she at least stands up so I can get a shot of more than just the top third of her head lol
 
+6 49 I had given Boomer his +6 food at +5 so this 49 is an hour after eating!
I think we may be reducing by .25 tonight.
ETA I also gave him a bit of food at +6; he expected it even though he got his +6 meal at +5
 
Last edited:
Ok I have a question! I thought for sure that I had given a partial or total fur shot this morning; there was a definite odour of insulin afterwards! So could the lack of insulin somehow be causing these numbers today? Would the lack of insulin actually cause his pancreas to wake up?
 
I suspect what you could have been smelling this morning was a drop on the syringe that came out when you were adjusting the dose. Even just a little drop still has a strong smell. Regardless, he's proving to be rather demanding about wanting less insulin.
 
Wish I knew Judy. Same thing happened to me twice recently. Many times though they affect the following cycle more because of the depot
We've got 5 hours until PMPS; I may be skipping it or giving a BCS. He's surfing now but I'm continuing to test every 30 minutes because I don't trust him.
 
Obviously very happy to see that green AMPS again this morning; too bad I can't seem to get both a green AMPS and a green PMPS in the same day
Be careful what you ask for! :eek::p

Boomer! Get away from the sharks! They just love a tasty morsel of kitty cat for lunch!
shark.gif~c200
 
I suspect what you could have been smelling this morning was a drop on the syringe that came out when you were adjusting the dose. Even just a little drop still has a strong smell. Regardless, he's proving to be rather demanding about wanting less insulin.
Hmmm.....I don't think so......I draw the dose and then prepare his auto feeder while he is eating and so it's usually a couple of minutes between when I draw the dose and when I shoot the dose. So if I had shot some insulin into the air to adjust what I had drawn, the smell would have been gone. And I don't think I even had to do that this morning; it was one of those rare times it was correct right away :rolleyes:
 
I know he hasn't "earned" a reduction, but if it were my cat, I think I would at least do a BCS tonight, or even skip, to drain the depot. But let's see where he is at PMPS.

Boomer, what the heck are you doing???
 
I know he hasn't "earned" a reduction, but if it were my cat, I think I would at least do a BCS tonight, or even skip, to drain the depot. But let's see where he is at PMPS.

Boomer, what the heck are you doing???
Thanks Tricia; yes I will be doing at the very least a BCS but possibly skipping altogether. It's only 3 hours until PMPS.
 
What a day for you, Judy! Vines for no pj party tonight! Boomer's quite the fella;) hoping for a steadier night.
And vines that tomorrow you can go for a walk to see the owl. Owls are amazing.
 
What a day for you, Judy! Vines for no pj party tonight! Boomer's quite the fella;) hoping for a steadier night.
And vines that tomorrow you can go for a walk to see the owl. Owls are amazing.
Yeah Boomer obviously didn't want us to leave him even for a wee bit today. But the owl will have to wait; after having a nice day today we're under a snow squall watch for tomorrow :rolleyes:
 
No test at PMPS, just tested 30 minutes ago and got 67. Will test in about half an hour.
No shot for Boomer tonight; we'll let the depot drain and even though technically he did not quite earn a reduction, he was only 1 point away from it with the 41 at +3 and since he stayed quite low for most of the day I will take the reduction. Tomorrow's dose .5
 
Geesh Boomer, mama got the hint hours ago buddy. Curious to see if the bounces but since you're skipping it will be harder to tell if it's a bounce and or from the skipped shot. Who knows, maybe he'll give you green AMPS just to really mess with you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Geesh Boomer, mama got the hint hours ago buddy. Curious to see if the bounces but since you're skipping it will be harder to tell if it's a bounce and or from the skipped shot. Who knows, maybe he'll give you green AMPS just to really mess with you. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
After today nothing would surprise me! I certainly expected a bounce by now, he's been in lower numbers for 10ish hours now. How was your DH's bday dinner?
 
that is one solid day of green even after you skipped the shot... hope draining the depot helps... did you put all that in the graphing??? bet that was a nice line!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top