2:15 Blaze amps 187 +3 191 +4 157 +10 136 PMPS 96 +2 76 +4.5 64

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Blaze, Feb 15, 2020.

  1. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Blaze hasn't seen a number in the 50s for a while. Maybe he's just being a little bouncy.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  3. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    You’re right, I was just thinking maybe it’s a bounce from last night? He also hasn’t had a green pre shot in a long time. Thanks Carla! I hope you and Furball have a good day!:)
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bring it on down Blaze
    Have a great day
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  5. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Wrong way Blaze!:eek:
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Still in the blues...he may level off and slide on down - he tends to prefer his surfing with moonlight I believe...

    As for Luci I think she's taken up residence today at the Hotel Du Lemon' and isn't coming out for anyone! Grrrrr....
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  7. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    You are correct! He got busy last night! He’s at 157 at +4 now so he’s coming back down finally. But he definitely prefers low numbers at night :rolleyes:

    Oh no Luci! Come back down to the beach with Blaze!:cool:
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  8. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I think I might try fattening the 0.25 dose tonight at PMPS like @Wendy&Neko suggested last night. Looks like he’s been in the lies all day, maybe he needs a little push.
     
  9. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    PMPS is 96 so I went with normal .25. Blaze is saying no to a fattened dose!
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Those 50’s last night were Blaze saying “hold off”. Not tonight’s preshot, but it does look like a pattern of diving at night, and a mini bounce during the day.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  11. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Should I continue with the 0.25U then? We’re at 76 at +2, so not as big of a dive as last night. Or should I try a fattened 0.25U tomorrow at amps?
     
  12. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    We’re finally seeing some nice greens at night on this dose, but so far it’s just been in the evenings.
     
  13. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    To me there's not much wiggle room with 50s in the mix. That and you are propping him up with 15% and 20% carb, otherwise he would have earned a reduction. I'd hold the 0.25u.
     
  14. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    yes yes ...holding seems like a good thing. Especially since Blaze doesn't always react to the carb loading once he is in the lower numbers and you are trying to get him back up. You also don't have much room in this dose for a reduction.
    If he is having these " mini bounces" after those nice greens like Wendy suggested he might- I'd be interested to see how his cycle look after some time getting used to nice numbers on this dose :)
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  15. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay thank you Christie! I guess he was bouncing a bit today from last nights lows but he’s back to his nice greens tonight so I’m good with holding this dose.
     
  16. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    You’re totally right, holding the dose looks like a good idea. He’s back into the 60’s right now so this dose seems to be doing its thing. He just seems to bounce during the day from the lows at night, so hopefully he stops the mini bouncing soon. And you’re right, when he’s low, he usually takes quite a bit of 15-20% to get him back up, he likes to be dramatic so he can get the yummy higher carb food :rolleyes: I’ll just let him keep doing his thing on this dose.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.

Share This Page