He's yellow at +4, so it looks like I'm skipping the first dose of sleep meds (and 2-4 hours of sleep) to test again in 2 hours. On 2/07, I fed 2 tsp LC at +6 (BG 97 on human meter) and nothing more until +8 (his usual nadir), 2 tsp LC with a human meter BG of 85. I'm hoping to see something similar tonight.
On one hand, I want to slow the drop to limit the bounce... on the other hand, I want to see how low he'll go without food, in case this happens next week when I'm gone. If he goes under 100 tonight but the number is falling very slowly, I'll probably continue to test every 30 mins without feeding, as long as he stays in safe numbers.