2/16 - Wally - AMPS: 191 +2:166 +4:109 +5:97 ... down again

511EC9EF-8817-4711-B31E-FA88ABB80E66.jpeg


We love the green
 
I’m out of town but got a message that you had tagged me. Wendy should be back home today so one of us should be available.

Great cycle!!! Right now, I’d suggest you hold this dose as long as he doesn’t drop below 50 and you are off work for the weekend so you can monitor. Of course, if you have a cycle when you are having to give him a ton of HC to keep him above 50, you probably want to reduce by 0.25u.
 
+2: 195 .... my fault, i’m so sad because i forgot his sister bowl open and he ate some of her sister’s CKD kibble....

I want to cry now
 
The joys of having two kitties on different diets. I've had the same thing happen to me. Don't sweat it. Those of us with multi cat households have that extra issue to deal with and sometimes we get sidetracked. He'll be fine.
 
+2: 195 .... my fault, i’m so sad because i forgot his sister bowl open and he ate some of her sister’s CKD kibble....

I want to cry now
Don’t be too hard on yourself. Our guy snagged a couple of iced cinnamon rolls off the counter last weekend - he had quite a sugar spike, but normalized pretty quickly. You just can’t guard them 24/7 against any possible incident; all you can do is the best you can, and be wiser going forward.

P.S. Wally is one beautiful boy!
 
It happens, Stefano. Bubba got into Forrest's pork a few days ago ( he's allergic to it now ) AND it caused some eruptions on his skin, one bite!

You might get a good night's sleep now. :kiss:
 
What a stunning boy! Such a beautiful picture! I feel like our extra sweet furkids get into things at the most annoying times, but they always bounce back (thankfully)! Wally will be back to business before you know it!
 
Back
Top