2/16 - Wally - AMPS: 191 +2:166 +4:109 +5:97 ... down again

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Wally & Stefano, Feb 16, 2019.

  1. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
  2. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
  3. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Wow! Wally is working that juice.....almost green again! :D
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  4. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Also seems he wants to be there urgently!
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  5. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
  6. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    What a handsome guy! I love Russian Blues! Those eyes and their silver coats are amazing! :kiss:
     
    Sue and Luci and Wally & Stefano like this.
  7. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    Wally says thank you :bighug:

    He’s officially back in the green 97@+5 :D
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  8. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Very handsome and awesome numbers
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  10. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Glad to see a green again. It will be interesting to see exactly what this dose will do once the depot is full. :D

    What a beautiful photo of Wally!
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  11. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Nice comfortable surf today. Good job Wally!:cool:
     
  12. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    I just updated our SS and the current value is 109.... i was not home in the last 2 hours, so i don't know if he went lower than 90!
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2019
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  13. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    PMPS: 138... i'm going to shot 3.5 i suppose

    Any advice welcome
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  14. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I’m out of town but got a message that you had tagged me. Wendy should be back home today so one of us should be available.

    Great cycle!!! Right now, I’d suggest you hold this dose as long as he doesn’t drop below 50 and you are off work for the weekend so you can monitor. Of course, if you have a cycle when you are having to give him a ton of HC to keep him above 50, you probably want to reduce by 0.25u.
     
  15. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I think 3.5u is looking to be the right dose so far.
     
  16. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    +2: 195 .... my fault, i’m so sad because i forgot his sister bowl open and he ate some of her sister’s CKD kibble....

    I want to cry now
     
  17. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    It's okay. There's nothing you can do about it now. Now we wait to let it work out of the system.
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  18. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    He's beautiful! :)
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  19. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    The joys of having two kitties on different diets. I've had the same thing happen to me. Don't sweat it. Those of us with multi cat households have that extra issue to deal with and sometimes we get sidetracked. He'll be fine.
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  20. Erin & Scott

    Erin & Scott Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Don’t be too hard on yourself. Our guy snagged a couple of iced cinnamon rolls off the counter last weekend - he had quite a sugar spike, but normalized pretty quickly. You just can’t guard them 24/7 against any possible incident; all you can do is the best you can, and be wiser going forward.

    P.S. Wally is one beautiful boy!
     
  21. Bear & Lora

    Bear & Lora Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2018
    That is an absolutely gorgeous picture of Wally!
    He could be a poster cat in a calendar or magazine.
    I just want to pet him now. :D
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  22. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
    Don't beat yourself up. Note it on the SS as it may well influence his numbers.

    I love the picture, Wally é Molto Bello!!:D:D:D
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  23. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    It happens, Stefano. Bubba got into Forrest's pork a few days ago ( he's allergic to it now ) AND it caused some eruptions on his skin, one bite!

    You might get a good night's sleep now. :kiss:
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  24. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good to see the return of safe blue and green, and a good night sleep.
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  25. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Wally is a beautiful kitty, Stefano! :D
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  26. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    What a stunning boy! Such a beautiful picture! I feel like our extra sweet furkids get into things at the most annoying times, but they always bounce back (thankfully)! Wally will be back to business before you know it!
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  27. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Looking good! :cool:

    How is Wally’s appetite been?

    Consider the kibble raid an opportunity for you to get some sleep...:cool:
     
    Wally & Stefano likes this.
  28. Wally & Stefano

    Wally & Stefano Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2018
    He’s eating well, not obsessed with food! And holding his current weight. :bighug:
     

Share This Page