2/17 TR Jenks AMPS 287 +9.5 51 +10.5 49 PMPS 54 +2 77 +3 84 +8.5 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
Lovely. I've been paying so little attention that all of my posts tonight have been in the main health forum and not here. So embarrassing. Anyway, cut & paste time:

2/13

14th
-------
AMPS 229
+9 189
PMPS 116
+6 91

15th
--------
AMPS 178
+9.5 214
PMPS 182
+3 219

16th
-------
AMPS 116
+9 117
PMPS 189
+3 271
+10 232

Jenks has been all over the map the last few days and consistency and predictability are nowhere to be found. Even though he was rising into AMPS today, by the time I got home he clocked in at 51. Go figure.

Gave him a couple tablespoons of 9% Ocean Whitefish & Tuna to turn him around. I expect him to rocket off of this into the night.

EDIT #1

We have failure to launch. Food didn't have any effect. So I broke out the nuclear option, the 21% gravy. Two tablespoons of this stuff should jump him up into the 80s.

EDIT #2

Wow, gravy barely made him budge. I've never seen a situation where he didn't respond to that stuff. This is clearly one very strong cycle. I'm hoping I see some sort of movement typical of his overnight rise, otherwise I fear I won't get a full night's sleep tonight.

He got his full dose, plus some more 9% food. Now we wait.
 
I noticed your post over on Health. I've done that too. Oops! :oops:

Good luck getting Jenks up enough so you can sleep. I wonder if he's think he should get a bit of a decrease. If you have a hard time getting/keeping him up, it could mean he wants a little less insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top