2/18 Jack amps 106 +4 128 +6 73 +10 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
yesterday's condo

Jack didn't quite earn a reduction, but a 51 was close enough for me. He got a small reduction, more of a shaved dose, and so far so good. With such a small change and a large depot, it will be a little bit before the depot stabilizes at the new dose.

Over the past few days he has been more willing to hang out in places other then the cool tile. I found it odd that this year, even in winter(well Florida winter) he didn't want to use his human heating blanket. Recently he has come and laid with me for a bit, all around the same time the insulin needs have been going down.

Could the immune response (IAA) cause a kitty to feel warmer? It makes sense to me logically, but biology isn't always that easy.

Happy Saturday to all the kitties and beans.
 
That's a nice +7 Jack but it's time to surf now buddy. I'm glad he's hanging out in other places. I know it's getting time for Doodles lion cut when he starts laying on the tile more than his usual spots. We're getting closer to those oven temps :(
 
I had to come feed my brothers cat and give her some attention so Jack came along since I didn't trust him. They've met before but I wouldn't call them best buds. He happily napped after realizing he wasn't getting any of her food and she kept checking to see if the panther was still there. I'm guessing there was a little bump in BG due to the car ride and different place, but it kept him surfing nice without having to pull out any food.

Why is this cat drinking all MY water???

IgXREik.jpg
 
Could the immune response (IAA) cause a kitty to feel warmer?
I think maybe he's just feeling better in good numbers and wants to cuddle and thank you.

Beautiful cycle today. Good call on the dose "shave". Something's changing, whether it be IAA or the tumour and I always got more cautious when in that mode.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top