2/19 Rosa AMPS 110 +3 95 +5 83 +7 80 +9 67 +11 83 PMPS 87 +1.5 119 +3 75 +4.75 73 +6 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
It certainly does - the lower pre shot numbers are still throwing me a bit and making me check more often to make sure she's not going to dive, but so far she's looking good on this dose. :D
 
Quick question - and I'd appreciate all opinions on this. IF, and I know with these cats it's a huge IF, she keeps her numbers in this range for the rest of today and tomorrow without showing any signs of crashing, do you think it'd be safe to leave her home alone for part of Saturday? Our housemate has been asking us for a while to go and see the big cats at one of the local zoos with him - he's got free passes. He asked us again about Saturday but I told him I'll have to let him know later as it really depends on whether it'd be safe to leave Rosa for a few hours. I'm wondering if I left her a lot of lc out she'd be OK with her numbers in the range she's been in the last few days? Obviously if it looks like she's going to drop lower on Saturday morning, I'd reschedule.
 
Maybe as much as 3 or 4 hours, but not until after her +6 - we don't go anywhere that early at the weekends!
 
And a new lowest pre-shot number. *Takes deep breath, shoots, prays*

Little brat heard me talking about maybe leaving her for a bit at the weekend didn't she? Apparently that's not acceptable in Rosa World ;)
 
:D:D:D

I think you'd be safe to go on the weekend, if you wait until after +6, especially if you leave lots of food. I always make plans, with the proviso that things can change at the last minute.
 
Thank you :) I did tell him that even if we say we can go it'll depend on her numbers that morning - Rosa's safety has to come first.
 
It actually looks like Saturday might be a good test of my nerves. I found out today that I have a temp job starting on Monday for a few weeks - full time. Going to be nerve-wracking leaving Rosa for that long every day even though hubby can test her and will be home a fair part of most days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top