2/2 Babu-Chiri AMPS 435 +10 (86) PMPS 147 +.5 (203) +4 (394)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Babu's 2/1

Good day to everyone!!!

Babu's numbers are looking ok I'm seeing some yellows but still high I think Babu is heading towards a dose increase. My question would be to what dose because we tried 0.75 and had to get back to 0.5
 
It does look like Babu probably needs more insulin. You would increase back to 0.75 units. Sometimes you have to bounce back and forth between doses.
 
Hopefully you can get a curve in before increasing and hope it tells you something, not while he might be bouncing.. It does "look" like he needs more but can't say for sure. He likes to dive and rise again but does seem like he'll need to go back up to the .75.
 
Hopefully you can get a curve in before increasing and hope it tells you something, not while he might be bouncing.. It does "look" like he needs more but can't say for sure. He likes to dive and rise again but does seem like he'll need to go back up to the .75.

I know the problem with getting a curve with him is that no matter when I do it may not be very representative.

That's why I try to get as many tests as possible at different times
 
Still it does scares me that I raise the dose and he goes all the way down again and starts bouncing but I can't leave him with the numbers I'm seeing
 
I guess he heard me he is 86 at +10 what is worrying me is that he hasn't eaten much during the day even now he only accepted a couple of liks of his food
 
He definitely doesn't want that increase. With SLGS that's a decrease instead. I hope his appetite gets better tonight.
 
I hope his numbers go up a little I wouldn't like to skip a shoot specially since he is probably going to bounce

I managed to get him to eat a little a while ago I hope that helps.
 
He is 147 I'm not sure if what to do Should I wait a few more minutes before shooting him and what dose? 0.5 or 0.25? He is surely going to bounce and his numbers hadn't been so great lately
 
I know that with SLGS protocol I should go to 0.25 but with his numbers and the way he reacts I'm not so sure

I shooted 0.25 because I don't want to move his schedule further and well following the protocol

Maybe I should change to TR , he is in an all wet food diet but my problem is that I many days I can't test mid day I do test on the PM cycle and all this changing doses is not helping
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top