2/20 Jack amps 157 +4 297 +8 305 pmps 366

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltycat

Member Since 2016
yesterday's condo

We've been slip sliding down the dosing scale recently which has been a fun albeit tiring ride. Today's numbers are either a bounce forming or him letting me know we went down a little too fast. My first reaction was to give a little R for the 297, but I'm keeping it holstered for now.

A little bit of the waiting game going on to see where he heads and I need to be watchful if it is a bounce since he has been clearing them with some serious momentum lately. I'd prefer not to wake up to a 36 again anytime soon:)

Hope all the kitties are doing good today.
 
If it were me, I'd give him 4-6 cycles at the 22u especially with the 39. I realize it could've been the 26u talking but with what he's been pulling my choice would be to let things stabilize a bit. Hope he's feeling good again today and maybe you can even get nap in.
 
Must be hard to keep R holstered, I have been trigger happy with it lol
Normally I would be a little more liberal and would have given some R. Lately though something has changed with his insulin needs, possibly an acro tumor pulse fading or the IAA starting to sputter. A month ago we were at 38u, today it is 22u. Given that and a few recent trips to sharkland, I'm being more cautious and giving him a little more time. If he was up in the high 300's or eek, 400's, I would have been more open to a little R.

Looks like you have found a good balance with the R and Bronx, I saw a green!!!! As I got into the greens more regularly, R became a little tougher to dial in since some days he would drop early, which combined with the R could mean more monitoring.
 
I'd give him 4-6 cycles at the 22u especially with the 39
I'm balancing between keeping the pressure on the IAA and also letting things stabilize. We are pretty much on the same page, I was looking at a minimum of 4 cycles at 22u before making any dosing decisions. If today is a bounce day, then he will get a little extra time at 22u to make sure the bounce cleared and I can see what he does with 22u.

At least he gets a bit of a pokey break today, his ear seems a bit tender after the last few days.

After climbing the ladder for so long and waiting too long sometimes for dosecreases, it felt like I was playing catch-up to the IAA and am trying to prevent that from happening again. Boy do I miss a real night's sleep... Like I need to tell you though:coffee::rolleyes:
 
You're doing great with Jack.

The last few months I have felt pretty crappy most days. After almost 2 years of crazy sleep or lack of plus constant worry I've had to take more naps recently. Sleep when you can.
 
I hope you both get a break for a couple of cycles - including tonight! Keeping the R in the back of the fridge for now is a great idea. And definitely follow your gut. Both tims I did the fast two step down scale it's like I could tell when Neko needed less juice. We often didn't hold doses longer than 4 cycles before another reduction would be needed. Sometimes less. Ignore the guidelines on back to back reductions at this point.

what are the signs of this?
You need less juice and earn reductions, often several in a row in fairly rapid sequence. For those using R frequently, it's a good buffer because when the reductions start, you just stop using R. But with a larger depot, caution is paramount.
 
Looks like a bounce for the boy after his brief journey into shark territory the other night. Holding steady for now until he clears the bounce.

I hope you both get a break for a couple of cycles
I still don't trust him with his recent antics, the last bounce he cleared scared me good when I woke up to a cat in the 30's. I'm just going to accept the fact that until he gets a little more consistent, at least one late night test is a good idea... I guess that will have to do for sleep.

The last few months I have felt pretty crappy most days.
I get that after a few days... A few months and I'd be wearing the jacket with the extra long sleeves:woot:
 
at least one late night test is a good idea... I guess that will have to do for sleep.
I have to get that +8 at minimum in the wee hours. Waking up to the 20's or 30's is a nightmare. Recently I slept through the alarm, got up at +11 and he was 37 :banghead: Hope you get some sleep and Jack comes down slowly for a nice surf tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top