2/21 AMPS: @142 +4@83 +7@97; PMPS@158; +2@90; +6@83; AMPS@121

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crystal&Hendrix, Feb 20, 2020.

  1. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
  2. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Where is he now? How do you feel about shooting numbers in this zone today?
     
  3. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    I retested him for his AMPS and he was 8.3(149) so I fed him and gave him his .25 dose
     
  4. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Excellent! Glad to hear you shot. I know he was hanging out below your technical no-shoot line before, but he seemed to be behaving himself, so I wasn't worried. But we'll see what he gets up to today. Hopefully he will let you get some sleep!
     
    LilTurkey and Crystal&Hendrix like this.
  5. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Yes he has LOL he’s been keeping me very very busy lately. Little stinker. I am just about to test him for his +1
     
  6. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +1 @ 178 :( LOL
     
  7. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Aw, he's trying to give you a break today!
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  8. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    That could be it :joyful:
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  9. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +3 @ 130 :cat:
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  10. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Looking good today Hedrix!! Good boy for giving your mama a bit of a break!
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  11. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
  12. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +8@ 129
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2020
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  13. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +10@155
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  14. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Beautiful (and safe) cycle today!

    You won't hear me say this often, but I know how expensive strips are for you. There's really no need to test as often as you are unless he's dropping fast or into low numbers. Save your strips for when you really need them.

    Maybe one day do a PS, +3, +7 and the next day do a +2, +5, +9....just sprinkle tests at different points in the cycle.

    You're going to have plenty of cycles where you're going to need to test every 20-30 minutes so when he's surfing safely like today, give him a pokey break

    TR only requires PS tests and 1 mid-cycle on the AM and a "before bed" on the PM
     
    Sue and Luci and Crystal&Hendrix like this.
  15. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Yeah they can be a bit pricey, they are around $80. And oh okay I wasn’t sure ever since that one day he dropped low I try or want to keep an eye on him and his tests now. But yeah I should of gave him a break today since he was doing okay/good. Poor little guy. His PMPS was 191 for some reason. I hope he didn’t get into something he wasn’t supposed to, little stinker.
     
    LilTurkey and Chris & China (GA) like this.
  16. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +3.25@63
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2020
  17. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    63@+3.25, fed him a snack
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2020
  18. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You did the right thing.....a small snack and recheck in 30! You've got this! You know what to do!!

    I am signing off for tonight (have to be out of the house in 5 1/2 hours) so I won't be back on to watch, but you're doing great and you know what to do!
     
    LilTurkey and Crystal&Hendrix like this.
  19. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Ive got this !!! :D I’ve wrote lots and lots of notes especially from yesterday so I should be okay if no one is available. I’ll recheck in 30! Get some sleep, wishing you a good day.
     
    LilTurkey and Chris & China (GA) like this.
  20. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    70@+4

    Retested in an hour without food to make sure it was going up on its own. 86@+5, fed him.

    Will retest at either +9 or +10
     
  21. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    You are doing a great job managing Hendrix
     
    LilTurkey and Crystal&Hendrix like this.
  22. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Thanks Bron, it means a lot :cat:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  23. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking great!!!!
    Have a great day
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  24. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Thank you, have a wonderful day :):coffee:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  25. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +11.5@149, should I retest for his amps or just feed and shoot? I didnt want to waste a strip.

    I retested just incase
    AMPS@142, fed, gave shot(.25) :joyful:
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2020
  26. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Ah, I was going to say go ahead and call that the AMPS, but it looks like you've already tested and got 142 on the spreadsheet. Either way works!

    By the way, I don't know about anyone else, but I've missed getting several tags this morning.
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  27. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    I knew it, I should have just used that as the AMPS but I wasn’t sure!! Oh well, atleast I know for next time. I learn more and more each day. That was my bad.

    And oh no. Sometimes alerts don’t always come up for me either I have to keep refreshing the page or I see an email come in then I know someone replied.
     
  28. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Not at all, sorry I didn't see your post sooner. And it's kind of a judgement call, about not just the number at +11.5 but also the other numbers from last night, so it's good to ask. On another day, you might get a 149 and someone else will look at your spreadsheet and see signs of a possible bounce breaking, and tell you to definitely get that AMPS!
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  29. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    I try to ask as many questions (even if I think they’re silly) and learn as much as I can so I can take/keep notes in my journal in case someone isn’t always available, I can read my notes and go from there.
     
  30. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +4@83
    +7@97
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  31. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Did you shoot this morning?

    I'm just getting a look around - late I know - but there's nothing in the column...just wondering.

    Looks like he had a good day :)
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  32. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Oh my!! Thank you for pointing that out!! Yes I did I must have forgot to add it. :eek::) Hendrix had a wonderful day today. He’s been a big ol snuggle bug
     
  33. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    PMPS@158, fed, gave shot(.25)
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  34. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Hendrix is looking good today!
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  35. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Just look at those lovely numbers. Hendrix you are being such a good boy. You have obviously read the rule book. Not a lot of kitties do!
     
  36. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    He’s been such a good boy! I’m so proud of him. :D
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  37. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    He’s been really good lately. The first few weeks he hassled me so much, little stinker. Now he tells ME when it’s time....“let’s go mom it’s test and food time” it’s so cute. :smuggrin:
     
  38. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
  39. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    +6@83, fed snack
     
  40. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    What can I say........a beautiful cycle yet again. A sea of blue and green.
     
    Crystal&Hendrix likes this.
  41. Crystal&Hendrix

    Crystal&Hendrix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    I was nervous that it was going to be low again but he’s doing so good. I sure do love seeing those greens :joyful::coffee:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.

Share This Page