Did you get those results back for the IAA and Acro? Or are they still pending?
Still pending. I'll follow up tomorrow.
I didn’t see ondansetron on the spreadsheet today, so that is why I asked about it.
Yeah, I realized that I gave it to him at a bad time yesterday since it's every 12 hours and I gave it to him at like 2pm and obviously not going to be up at 2am. I guess I should have given it this morning but I suppose my sleep addled brain thought I needed to wait until this evening to get him on a regular cycle. So I was planning on giving it tonight.
his tummy flora may be upset with the food change, something as simp,e as a probiotic may help.
I've been dosing pretty much every meal with forti flora. It's one of the things that's been enticing him to eat. I've just been dusting it though, I'll give an actual packet instructed serving now.
Have you tried raising his bowl? It might help if he's having problems with stomach acid or nausea. I would put a couple old paperbacks under Billy's bowl
I'll give that a try
Okay, now for data update. Just did a ketone check and it's 0.2. +10 BG is 317.
Based on everyone's advice, I'm going to do this:
He's in the pink so I'll bump the dosage up by 1/2 hour just for tonight to get us back on schedule quicker, so 8pm instead of 830. Gets us back on schedule a day earlier.
Start giving the odanestron 1/2 hour before each meal, with the cerenia before morning meal.
I'm going to try adding a layer of HC with some forti flora and parmesan to try and entice eating. He's responded positively to the forti and parmesan in the past so I'm hoping that all three will get things going.
In the morning I'm going to increase his dose to 5u. There'll be a little extra carbs in the mix from the food and I'll be here to watch him if he goes low, so I'm pretty comfortable with that adjustment.
I'm still pretty wiped out and need another night of catching up on sleep so I'm not going to get any early evening checks but I'll get some late PM checks in the morning with a ketone check first thing.