2/27 Blaze Amps 126 +1 156 +9.25 97 PMPS 95 +2.5 82 +3.5 92

Since you are hitting 70's on this dose, I'd be inclined to bring up the nadirs and go with the straight 0.25 units dose. Then you can fatten it up again when you get back. He'll be fine for a few days on a slightly higher dose.

Thank you Wendy for help with the vacation dose! I gave him a fat 0.25U this morning and will start the straight 0.25 tonight at PMPS. That way he will have 4 cycles on the lower dose before I leave.
 
Paws crossed on the new dose. You should have enough time on it to know if it'll be just the right size before you go.
Thanks Wendy! I’m wondering if I should tell DH to skip the shot if Blaze’s BG is lower than 95 while I’m gone, since he won’t be able to do more testing than AMPS, PMPS and a before bed test. Also, I’m thinking that we will do a skinny 0.25U if this normal 0.25U dose seems to be bringing Blaze too low before I head out of town on Saturday afternoon.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top