2/29 - Handsome - AMPS 253 - +3=374

MeowMomma

Member Since 2019
Hi! Just wanting to get some advice on if I should hold the 3U another few days due to a few yellows? Or if I should increase to 3.25?

Doing a curve today altho I've gotten quite a few day time numbers this week. Night time numbers are harder due to work/sleep but I should be able to get a few tonight.

Thanks for any advice anyone might be able to give.

Alpha track/Lantus

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...O3FGMJYKgyTC4nZBNpB61UHpv1w/edit?usp=drivesdk
 
I agree...time for an increase - 3.25 next time. Let's see if that's the magic number for him. Great job on the testing...at least he started in the lemon tree this morning! :)
 
Thank you so much for the replies!

Tonight I'll start with 3.25. We haven't seen yellows in a while. I'm so hoping we are finally getting somewhere. This disease is beyond frustrating!!

He actually left a tiny bit of food on his plate this morning. Lower numbers, less appetite correct?
 
It's not so much lower numbers = less appetite. A sprinkle of lower numbers may not have an effect on appetite. As the overall BG range is lower, appetite may decrease.
 
Back
Top