2/3 China AMPS 163,+2 183, +4 129,+7 142,PMPS 201,+2 127.+3 99,+5 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
2/1 condo

2/1 AMPS 154,+3 107,+6 135,PMPS 193,+3 150,+6.5 150

2/2 AMPS 220, +2.5 178, +5 99,+8.5 133, PMPS 158,+3 118, +5 82, +7 122

Sorry for missing yesterday, but to tell the truth, I'm so disappointed and concerned about what's going on with China's numbers that I just didn't feel like talking about it

I don't know what to think about these numbers. She's still eating fine and acting normal...her numbers are just lousy (for China)

Have had a busy week so far and I'm really hoping to take tomorrow and just rest up

Hope you're kitties are feeling great and they're not driving you nuts!!
 
Hi Chris,
I can appreciate your concern about China's numbers. Maybe your new pen has low potency? Maybe China is just taking a "rest period". Maybe China's cycles are part of a larger cycle. Rusty often has a cycle that is higher than usual but then goes back to something more "normal". When I look at his SS I can see these "macro cycles": 3 or 4 good cycles, a higher cycle, and then back to better cycles. Sometimes these things are seasonal. One thing that I know for sure, you can't easily compare what is happening now to what happened before. Other factors may be in play.
Anyway, here's hoping that China gets back to her nice greens soon,

Hugs, scritches,
Ella & Rusty

Yo Deputy China, I have furshotitis tonight, but I'm here at the lagoon. We can both watch the kitties from the shore.
~ Rusty, LagoonMeister
 
Sorry for missing yesterday, but to tell the truth, I'm so disappointed and concerned about what's going on with China's numbers that I just didn't feel like talking about it
(((Chris))):bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I think most of us know how that feels. I was feeling pretty miserable in the fall when I had to take Neko back up to 7 units. And even worse, when the reds came back. :mad:

Looks like your pen is pretty new. I know you mentioned thinking about a dental. Maybe start with a b/w to see if there's anything out of sorts and a visual inspection of the mouth? They'll need b/w before a dental anyway. I noticed seasonal BG requirement for Neko. Certain times of the year she just needed more juice.
She's still eating fine and acting normal
That's the most important part.
 
Maybe start with a b/w to see if there's anything out of sorts and a visual inspection of the mouth?

She had bloodwork run in November and everything was pretty much stable...that was right after she had that bad URI and I know they looked into her mouth several times over those visits and didn't say anything....but yeah, it's been over a year so it's time for her to have a dental....just have to figure out how I'm going to pay for it (especially since my vet doesn't offer any discount for February Dental Month) Was about $750 last time and that's more than I make in a month

Found out today that mom's hearing aids we bought in Oct 2014 are dead...and of course the warranty was only a year. I figured that for over $3000, they'd last longer than 14 months!! Going to cost $500 to have the "guts" replaced, plus another $250 if we want a years worth of loss/accidental damage insurance

Sure would have been nice if I'd won that Powerball back in January!

For now, I just increased her up to 2U tonight...I even tried a newer pen and it didn't make any difference so I can go back and use up the one I opened in January
 
Maybe China is just taking a little break. Max has done that a lot. I hear you sing n the vet bills. The last week cost me $848 and we have no answers but CKD. I hope China comes down soon to China numbers.
 
{{{Chris}}}

I'm hoping that China is just being a cat, and she'll get tired of messing with you soon and get back to work. Cinco keeps taking evenings off, so the lagoon needs one of the deputies to clock in. Miss China, duty calls!

So sorry about the hearing aids and other frustrations you're dealing with. I hope it will all work out soon and you can get back to watching China surf. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Huggles I am sorry your having problems with miss things sugars, perhaps it is just a cat mood thing? Trust me I understand the vet bill blues, do they have companion vets in your area?? That is where I take mine and once past the initial visit yearly exams are 25 dollars. Magellan's initial diagnosis and treatment bill was only 250 and after that unless he needed lab work it was 25 dollars.
 
do they have companion vets in your area??

Unfortunately, no....as it is, I have to drive about an hour to get to a vet that at least doesn't argue with me (much) about how I'm treating China's diabetes. I live in a very rural area so the vets around here have more experience with cows than cats
 
Ah Chris, how frustrating for you that China decided to go higher on you. It's so weird that when she started popping the yellows was right after that 43 she popped you on 1/28. Could it be a bounce from that?
 
t's so weird that when she started popping the yellows was right after that 43 she popped you on 1/28. Could it be a bounce from that?

No...if you look at the AM cycle on 1/29, you'll see she DID bounce to 238 but was back down to 72 that night, so she'd "broken" that bounce

What I've been watching is an overall raising of her numbers....if you go back aways, you'll see she was almost always green (or that "light" blue I use for numbers between 100-120 which are normal) and then lately she's getting occasional yellows and a LOT more dark blues...and a lot less green, so "something" is going on.....I just don't know what it is yet
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top