2/4 Cinco AMPS 256 +2 141 +3.75 60 +4.25 67 +5 77 +6 109 +8 163 PMPS 304 +3 221 +6.5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/3 Recap:
1.25 units bid
AMPS: 233
AM+4: 126
AM+6: 120
AM+8: 141
PMPS: 276
PM+3: 122
PM+5: 53 :eek:
PM+5.5: 55
PM+6: 67
PM+6.5: 74
PM+7.5: 86
PM+8.5: 129


Yesterday's Fun & Games

And the fun continues....

I about fainted when I saw that 60 as I grabbed an out the door test! :confused: Thank goodness my DH was working from home! He set an alarm to test in 30 minutes and he followed my instructions very well (for once ;)). Silly Cinco, your toes were still waterlogged from last night's long swim! Why did you have to jump in again today? No, I'm not complaining. I did ask for it, I guess. :rolleyes::D

Minka and Sasha both had crappy appies this morning. Minka's was still crappy when we got home, so I syringed about 8 ccs of a/d, just so I could give her her morning's dose of meds. I really hope she'll eat tonight. Sasha ate a bit for me when I got home. Their appies have traditionally dropped off as the weather warms, so I'm hoping that's part of it. Harvey didn't like this morning's entree, but his appy was just fine once I offered something he liked better.

Minka had her bloodwork done today, and everything looked good. No real changes since the last round. She's still a bit anemic. Her kidney values are within normal range and her weight is stable. Dr. S said she feels it best to go with chemo every other week due to the appetite problem. If that doesn't help, the next step would be to reduce the dose of the drugs they're giving her. The culture came back with a bacteria that responds to Clavamox, so I got some pills to use instead of the liquid.

Harvey got his sutures out (and collar off!), and they said the incision looked very good. No results on the biopsies yet. :( If I haven't heard anything by Monday, the IM student said to call and she'd go down to pathology and stamp her foot. :joyful:

I'm really dragging after a late night followed by an early morning. I'm hoping I can get to bed at a more reasonable hour tonight. At least I don't have anything on the schedule for tomorrow. So far. Perhaps I should add an anti-jinx in here, just to be safe.

I got an email today with the article that will be put in the UCDVMTH newsletter, on their website, and on posters in the lobbies. Here is the link. I think it came out very well.

I haven't had a chance to visit condos yet today (forgot to take my tablet with me this morning). I'll try to get around to see everyone tonight.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF & DH, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM.
 
OK, all the usual. Girls, eat. Harvey, lots of light 1) that your results come soon, and 2) that they're okey-dokey. Cinco...smoooooochies to such a good boy, and excellent diver, too.

Now. Wow. The article. Love it. The text. They did a great job. The pictures....oh, my. A handsome trio. You're famous! Pawtographs? Purrparazzi?

Get some sleep tonight, Tricia...I hope.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Tricia,
That article is really inspiring. Great pics, too!
Cinco is having a very nice cycle today. Rusty was glad to see him in the lagoon, especially after last night's party!

Have a good evening and get some rest! Vines for Minka, Sasha, Harvey and hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Cinco has such excellent timing - NOT!! Great cycle today though, especially after last night. Paws crossed for just a tiny b so you can get some rest tonight. You must be exhausted. :bighug:

Girls - listen to your momma and eat please! Just do as the boys do. Ugh on still no biopsy results. Definitely time for some foot stomping. :rolleyes:

The article was very interesting, great pics of the crew.
 
Boy, Cinco is on a roll lately. Guess he wants some of the attention too. That was a great article and photos! Sending white light that Harvey's tests come back soon and all clear.
 
That is an excellent article. Maybe you could include the link in your signature so everyone can read the background. Nicely done, Cinco. :D
Liz
 
Way to get MamaBean's attention, Cinc0 :nailbiting:! I'm glad he ultimately kept it safe for you. I'm sorry they didn't have Harvey's results yet...sending prayers for good news there, and tons of appy vines for the girls. The article is fabulous, too!!
 
Thanks for the visits and the kind words, everyone. For those that might have read the article before it was amended, the first copy I saw did not include my DH. I wrote Rob right away and he added Mark in immediately. The current copy includes him. Can't leave him out! This is not a one woman show!

I guess a bounce was unavoidable, eventually. Can't say I'm sorry. Looking forward to an early date with my pillow!

Minka and Sasha each ate about half their dinner, after plate chasing, plate holding and in Sasha's case, Forti Flora, cookies and plate switching (she liked what Minka got better). Harvey ate fine. Cinco, as usual, is a proud member of the CPC.

Liz, I tried to add the link to the article to my signature, but you are only allowed three links and I already had three. I'll figure something out, like maybe including it at the end of every condo. I love a lot of things about the new board, but restrictions like this (and the loss of some of my favorite graphics) I don't like.

Dinner's in the oven and Mark is working on rearranging our wine, so I guess I need to lend a hand - even if it's just to eliminate a bottle or two! ;)
 
I see Cinco's joining the Trampoline crowd!!

That darn thing is getting crowded!!!

Loved the article and am hoping and praying that there isn't going to be a 4th cancer survivor among your crew. I'm sure you're disappointed that Harvey's results weren't in yet, and I'd be doing some foot stomping too!

OK Cinco...now hear this...EVERYBODY off the trampoline!!
 
Great back to back cycles for Cinco- woot! :D That was a great article- congrats to both you and Mark! Sending vines for Minka and Sasha- fingers crossed for Harvey!

I like Ann's idea to put the article link into Cinco's story!
 
Okay, I know I have too much stress and too little sleep when the sight of a cat eating makes me cry. I took Sasha a snack tonight and she just plowed right through it. Sitting there watching her, I got all teary. Minka just had a snack and the waterworks started again. Long day. To top it all off, as I was fixing dinner I whacked my hand on a stack of pans I'd just set on the counter and knocked a diamond out of one of my rings! :eek: It's not a very big diamond, and DH and I crawled on the floor with flashlights for 30 minutes without finding it. Where the heck do these things go? I can't tell you how many times I've dropped a pill or something else small and been totally unable to find it. There must be a black hole in my kitchen. The question is, how come all the cat hair, crumbs and dirt don't disappear down it, too? o_O

Looks like the bounce is broken.

Mark "fixed" my keyboard, and now it's really hard to type on and the space bar is especially bad. I don't think I'll be typing much until he "fixes" it back! :confused:
 
Crying is very therapeutic you know, it gets a lot of toxins out of the system and releases stress, it should be mandatory to have a good sob periodically!

I have an idea for finding the diamond - if you secure a thin cloth over the end of the vacuum hose (without the end bit on it) and vacuum along on hands and knees with your head at ground level and the hose on a bit of an angle so you can see what's become stuck on the cloth the vacuum may pick up what the eye can't see.

If anyone does have one of those black holes that works with cat hair and dirt please send it my way! No worries about the crumbs the mice pick those up :smuggrin:
 
I missed your condo yesterday. Sorry you still don't have Harvey's results, but glad his vetty visit went well. I'm glad the girls both ate for you. Silly Cinco, trying to get your attention when you had to leave. I'm glad Mark was home to keep an eye on him. That's a great article.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top