2/4 George amps 116 +1 81 +1.5 85 +2 90 +6 124/+11 123 pmps 116 / +1 118/ +6 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gill & George

Member Since 2015
Good Morning,
Hugs and Vines to all that need them.

Yesterday was a good day, if anything I was surprised he didn't go lower I was half expecting him to take a dive. I am glad I didn't reduce, he hadn't earned the reduction on wednesday, though I had to work to keep him above 50, I think he did need a little more time at this dose.


Yesterdays gentle surf

amps 116
+1 81
That +1 is suspicious and I need to go out at around +2 for about 3 hours, so I have fed him some LC 5 % (higher than his regular 1.8%) I probably wouldn't have fed if I was going to be around, but want to slow his cycle down, Going to check @ +1.75 and see where he is at. If he is still dropping will bring out the MC and load his feeder with MC or HC if I am feeling too nervous:nailbiting::nailbiting:

Let's see where he is @ +1.75
 
Last edited:
+1.5 85 given two more teaspoons LC 5%
Loaded his feeder with MC 14%
+2.0 90 given two teaspoons LC

Going to be heading out the door shortly will give him a couple of tsp MC as I head out and then it's the autofeeder set @ +2.5 and +3.5 (I wish it did 30min timings:arghh:)
 
I ended up giving him 2tsp MCand a tsp HC 20% as I headed out the door @+2.25
Feeder was set and he got food @ " +2.75 +3.75 and +4.75 MC 14% all in all split between the 4 meals he has had 100g of the MC.

I arrived home to see him happily sunning him self by the window. Who knows how low he would have gone??

+6 125

I am going to reduce him tonight to 1u anyways, as I have a house full of family arriving friday evening, and won't be able to dedicate as much time to him, as we are hoping to go up into the mountains most of the day on Saturday, so he is going to be home alone during his morning cycle.
 
+11 123
pmps 116

All in all this morning seemed to go OK not too high when I got back from all the higher carb food, but also no bounce from having gone to low (antijinx). I hadn't thought that I would be out as long as I was, but I wasn't driving, and my friend often gets side tracked and a 'lets pop out for an hour' turns into an all morning I am glad I decided to leave the feeder supplying him with food for 4hrs at hourly intervals and that I opted for the MC he might have surfed in green with LC he didn't look like he was dropping as sharply as the other day, but I didn't feel safe experimenting when I couldn't watch him.


So pretty flat coming into this cycle, we may see some green in his pm cycle, I have taken his dose down to 1.25 for the duration of the weekend, I have family arriving tomorrow night and won't be able to monitor as much as I like.


Let's see what he does with it. I'll come up to 1.5 on Sunday night, unless he has other ideas!
 
leave the feeder supplying him with food for 4hrs at hourly intervals and that I opted for the MC
Seems like you made a good call! Were you able to relax while you were out? I always find I'm on edge when out during an iffy cycle.
I have taken his dose down to 1.25 for the duration of the weekend, I have family arriving tomorrow night and won't be able to monitor as much as I like.
Hope you have a good time with your family.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top