2/4 PHOEBES amps 136 +10.5 65 PMPS 84 +2 104

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Phoebes (GA), Feb 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
  2. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Good luck! Will be watching to see how it goes.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Good luck!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  4. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Good luck with this change. I know many are watcing to see Ms. P. strut her stuff!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  5. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Good luck!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  6. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Paws crossed at our house!!!
    :bighug::cat::bighug:
    c804-teacup-cat-good-luck-card-by-whistlefish.jpg
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Best of luck. Lots of eyes on you and Missy P today. :bighug:
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  8. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    @Wendy&Neko since nadir can be +8+10, am I gonna need to steer with food now?
     
  9. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Is it close to her usual snack time? Maybe a little LC snack. Nice response to the Lev!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It might not hurt to give her an LC snack. Her nadir could be different with Levemir. I hope your headache gets better. Sending prayers.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  11. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    +5.5 55 giving snack
     
  12. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Yes usually she gets snacks every 2 hours. It just works out for her belly. I gave her 1 tsp of lc. Kinda nervous here. She's acting fine otherwise, and so far appy is ok.
     
  13. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    She's in good numbers right now, but I totally understand your nervousness! She may have a couple of "unusual" days as the Lantus depot is replaced by Lev, but she's in good hands with you. You've got this!
     
  14. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Ty :D just feel like I'm on the open sea with a new dingy. Lol
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  15. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
  16. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Some Lev kitties nadir earlier, like +6. The +8 is an average. Neko liked to nadir +9 to +12.

    The Lantus depot is also in play today. Good job getting her surfing.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  18. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    +7.5 57
    Gave tsp lc
     
  19. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Good luck today and it looks like Phoebe is in the surf zone regardless of insulin today!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  20. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    +8.5 56 1 tsp of lc
     
  21. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    I know this is very nerve-wracking, but what a run of great numbers she's having!!!!
     
  22. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Is it going well? *paws and fingers crossed*
     
  23. LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles

    LeeAnn (Lannie)& Freckles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Good luck with the change! So far, so good.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  24. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
  25. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    + 10.5 65 how can she be this low and I'm supposed to give her a shot in 2 hours. @Wendy&Neko ???
     
  26. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Her numbers are great but a little lower than I would hope. I hope you and Ty are doing better!!:bighug:
     
  27. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The Lantus depot brought down the numbers to a point the Lev could grab on and do it's work. Awesome flatness today!:D

    The thing about Lev, you have to get used to shooting lower. The onset is later, so she will keep going up until then. I often shot in the 50's. I was lucky that Neko onset wasn't until +5. If you are nervous, you can alway reduce tonight..
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  28. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Looks like Miss Phoebes is surfing pretty well tonight! Go linear Phoebes!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  29. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Lol that's an understatement. How much of a reduction would I do?
     
  30. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Depends how much you can monitor tonight.
     
  31. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Not a whole lot. So maybe 6?
     
  32. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hard to say. What percent reduction has worked before?
     
  33. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    1/3 usually worked ok with the lantus.
     
  34. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Pmps 84 gave reduced dose of 6units
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  35. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Congratulations on an incredible lantus cherry popping day!!! :D:bighug:
    th.jpg
     
  36. Tasha & Darwin

    Tasha & Darwin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Goodness what a day for Phoebe! Fingers crossed for nice, safe surfing for Phoebe tonight, and sleep for you!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  37. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    :D:D
     
  38. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    All in all she slept most of the day pretty hard. But every wake up for testing was a whole lot of purrs. :):):) I love her so much. She is so patient with her beans.:cat::cat:
     
  39. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Way to go Phoebes! I think that was a good first day!
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page