2/5 Disco AMPS 128,178@30 min, dosed & fed,+1 142,+2 143,+3.25 127,+4.75 262,+10 254,PMPS 212,+2 262

why not test again in 20/30 minutes (without feeding) and see if he is headed higher. if he is and you can be around to monitor, why not shoot the entire dose?
"shoot low to stay low"

waiting for 1.5 hours might be too late? as in, he may be much higher by then plus it would disturb your shooting schedule over the next few days?
 
why not test again in 20/30 minutes (without feeding) and see if he is headed higher. if he is and you can be around to monitor, why not shoot the entire dose?
"shoot low to stay low"

waiting for 1.5 hours might be too late? as in, he may be much higher by then plus it would disturb your shooting schedule over the next few days?
OK, I think I’ll wait 30 minutes and retest and I can be around to monitor today so I will probably give him his full dose after this next test
 
OK, I think I’ll wait 30 minutes and retest and I can be around to monitor today so I will probably give him his full dose after this next test

like @Bobbie And Bubba suggest, maybe you don't need to wait and can shoot right away. it's not an especially low number. keep monitoring every hour. maybe more frequenty in case he is breaking a bounce and heads lower quite fast.

feeding him with the shot might help but the brakes on his fall. if he is indeed breaking a bounce.
 
If you can monitor today, I would shoot. You shot a 127 on 2/3. This is a shootable number .

eta: And I wouldn’t reduce the dose. It is probably a matter of time until he earns a reduction.
Thx! Yes Saturday 2/3 was a bit stressful for me but now I’m feeling calmer since I’ve experienced it once before LOL. Because of the skipped dose, I was back to giving the injection at 8:30 instead of eight so I am just about to test him again and I think I’ll give him the full dose. I’ll keep you posted!
 
Thx! Yes Saturday to three was a bit stressful for me but now I’m feeling calmer since I’ve experienced it once before LOL. Because of the skipped dose, I was back to giving the injection at 8:30 instead of eight so I am just about to test him again and I think I’ll give him the full dose. I’ll keep you posted!

keep updating his SS. so people here (more experienced than me) can track him and advise.
 
I am going to follow @Wendy&Neko advice and either delay without feeding for 1.5 hours and retest Or give a reduced dose ((would that be 1.5u?)
Actually, Wendy was suggesting you need to get used to shooting lower numbers and suggested shooting full dose on time as the preferred action. This was only a blue that Disco gave you. And as you have seen, this might be the new normal for Disco. ;) Time to get rid of that Vetsulin brain which is holding you back! Low numbers are a gift - shoot low, stay low and flat. No wondering how the cycle is going to shape up.
 
Actually, Wendy was suggesting you need to get used to shooting lower numbers and suggested shooting full dose on time as the preferred action. This was only a blue that Disco gave you. And as you have seen, this might be the new normal for Disco. ;) Time to get rid of that Vetsulin brain which is holding you back! Low numbers are a gift - shoot low, stay low and flat. No wondering how the cycle is going to shape up.
Hi Wendy… See I was going on my memory rather than reading what you wrote… I will remember that if you say it enough times LOL
 
It’s 12 noon here and I need to leave the house about 1:30pmto go clean my Mom’s house. That usually takes about 4 hours. Should I take Disco with me and test them periodically this afternoon or will he be fine till I get back home about 5:30 FaceTime his readings this morning and I’ll be able to do one more before I leave the house.
 
Can you get a test a half hour before you leave and then you can decide if you just need to leave food out, or take him with you. How close is departure time to his usual nadir?
Yes, I can test him about 1 o’clock before I leave and I can leave some LC food down for him, I can’t recall the last time he refused to eat so I know he will eat as he’s a grazer and I can pull it up before test time when I get home.

I have not been able to figure out what his nadir is but I think around 5 to 6 hours post injection? Maybe you or another member can help me with that… I just don’t think he’s settled on anything yet but that’s maybe just because I don’t know how to see it.

Update: at 1:19pm, +4.45 was 262. as he grazes I’m still gonna leave a little bit of food out for him, the usual LC 1.3 oz of Sheba Perfect Portions.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top