Julie and Kitty
Member Since 2020
Previous threads: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-1-kitty-pmps-198-to-shoot-or-no-1-176.225099/
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-2-kitty-pmps-223-dosing-advice.225145
Kitty's full story: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-here-update-on-kitty.224044/
Kitty went down to 70 last night at +5 and at that point i gave her a handfull of HC treats and went back to sleep. at +7 it was heading back up. As per SLGS method, I reduced her insulin down to 1 u this morning (but maybe fur shot because she was really protesting her shot this morning and kept running away).
I also managed to get her to take a few bites of wet food (President's Choice Extra Meaty) the other day, but since then she hasn't wanted any more if it. Also seems like her appetite has decreased since yesterday morning. I had stopped giving her CBD oil for a day or 2 but will start giving it again in case it helps increase her appetite. I hope her pancreatitis hasn't flared up again. I planned to take her for a vet visit in a few weeks, after pay day, when they can test fructosamine and the IDEXX pancreatitis once again.
Any other thoughts on what's going on with her, or suggestions? Am I doing the right thing decreasing her insulin dose further? It seemed like she bounced again on the night of the 3rd.
Are these really low numbers typical if she's not eating a lot? I had been giving her lots of HC treats to bump up her calorie intake in the evening.
Thanks everyone for the help
I'm pretty newbie to this and still grasping how the insulin is working with Kitty.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-2-kitty-pmps-223-dosing-advice.225145
Kitty's full story: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-here-update-on-kitty.224044/
Kitty went down to 70 last night at +5 and at that point i gave her a handfull of HC treats and went back to sleep. at +7 it was heading back up. As per SLGS method, I reduced her insulin down to 1 u this morning (but maybe fur shot because she was really protesting her shot this morning and kept running away).
I also managed to get her to take a few bites of wet food (President's Choice Extra Meaty) the other day, but since then she hasn't wanted any more if it. Also seems like her appetite has decreased since yesterday morning. I had stopped giving her CBD oil for a day or 2 but will start giving it again in case it helps increase her appetite. I hope her pancreatitis hasn't flared up again. I planned to take her for a vet visit in a few weeks, after pay day, when they can test fructosamine and the IDEXX pancreatitis once again.
Any other thoughts on what's going on with her, or suggestions? Am I doing the right thing decreasing her insulin dose further? It seemed like she bounced again on the night of the 3rd.
Are these really low numbers typical if she's not eating a lot? I had been giving her lots of HC treats to bump up her calorie intake in the evening.
Thanks everyone for the help
Last edited: