2/5 | Moose | AMBG = 178; PMPS = 137; +1 = 169, +2 = 158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Moose (GA) & Rae, Feb 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Good morning, kitties & beans! :cat:

    Link to yesterday's condo.

    Moose was a little annoyed with me this morning. He was getting used to his 5am feedings, but I threw a curve ball at him and slept in a bit since I knew I wouldn't be able to give him his AM shot. Moose has earned another reduction, but I am unable to monitor him this morning as it's Monday so I have to go to work. I will give him the reduced dose (1 drop) this evening and see how things go.

    Hugs to all, have a great day! :D

    Edit: Just wanted to mention that I'm a bit nervous that the AMBG is so high...maybe another bounce? I really don't know.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Good morning Wendy & Neko,

    I didn't want to keep yesterday's post going, so I am quoting you in today's!

    You make a very good point. There's way too much blue right now! But I was suspecting that most of the blues were bounces from the extreme lows in the evening? I'm still not 100% sure how "bounces" work and I know that ECID, so I'm not really sure what's going on.

    Thank you, I hope so too! Maybe it will be just enough and he can keep calm for a bit.

    On no I haven't done that! I can certainly try next time, but I won't be home again during the day until next Saturday/Sunday. I will make a note to try that on Saturday. Thank you for the suggestion!
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good idea to skip the shot this morning and keep Moose safe since you won't be home. Good luck with the drop dose tonight.
     
  4. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Good luck on the drop dose this evening!
     
  5. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Thank you very much!
     
  6. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Glad you got some extra sleep. I hope the Moose show tonight is a lot less thrilling and dramatic. ;)
     
  7. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Thank you Alicia!
     
    Alicia & Maggie (GA) likes this.
  8. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Me too, not sure how I would have gotten up this morning if I hadn't! If I could just be a stay at home cat mom, that would be great LOL :D

    Looks like everything went smoothly with Asia last night!
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Could be bounce this morning, could be higher depot wearing off. I'm curious to see what he shows you when you get home tonight.

    For the +9 snack, do you have an autofeeder? That's one way you can give him that small snack during the day while you are gone or while you are asleep.
     
  10. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    I do have an autofeeder. I have only used it for dry food before. The issue with the autofeeder is that he knows how to position himself and stick his paw up through the hole and knock the food out :rolleyes: I stopped using it for that reason...it wasn't working as intended since he was snacking all throughout the day!
     
  11. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Cats!!!!! :facepalm:
     
    Moose (GA) & Rae likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Maybe time for a different feeder. What one are you using?
     
  13. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Animal Planet feeder...got it a while back on Groupon.

    Any suggestions for a good one?
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    A lot of us here use the Petsafe 5. Available on Amazon or at Petsmart. There is a small spot under the rotating feeder where you can put a small gel pack or ice cubes. Or add an ice cube to the food and it'll melt and provide coolness and extra water to the wet food.
     
  15. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Excellent, thank you so much! :D
     
  16. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    About to "drop" it like it's hot...lol! Wish me luck!
     
  17. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Oops, meant to post PMPS = 137
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  18. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    OK Moose, this is it. Behave yourself tonight!!!!
     
    Moose (GA) & Rae likes this.
  19. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Not bad considering you skipped this AM and he was higher then too.
     
    Moose (GA) & Rae likes this.
  20. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Listen to Nan, Moose!!!
     
  21. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Agreed! Hopefully it's a good sign. Paws crossed.
     
  22. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    +1 = 169.

    Maybe it won't be a crazy night! I'm wondering if it's just a food spike from dinner, but his +1 is usually lower than his PMPS.
     
  23. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Did a quick retest since that's out the norm for him, and it was 149.

    We'll see what +2 holds.

    Also, boo on a defective test strip, it didn't pull the blood in :banghead:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  24. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    +2 = 158

    Going up which is weird...but at least no dramatics. The "Moose Show" has been canceled for this evening. Phew.
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  25. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Not bad AM with a skip this Am. Hope you get a good night's sleep tonight. And hope he'll slide down some. At least you 'llb have an idea what the drop dose can do.
     
  26. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Looks like some much needed rest for you tonight
     
    Moose (GA) & Rae likes this.
  27. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Thank you! I’m definitely looking forward to some sleep. However, Moose is not happy about the lack of gravy snacks. The BF grabbed me some chicken wings from the Super Bowl party last night, and Moose has been trying really hard to steal them out of my hand lol
     
  28. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Chiiiicken wiiiiings!! Lol what a character. :) enjoy your zzzzzzzs
     
    Moose (GA) & Rae likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page