? 20-Dec Mav AMPS 234|+6 212 someone needs more juice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Mav 19-Dec condo

Thanks all who wished for a white Christmas in Calgary, next time, be more specific in how much snow :eek:, I swear it was a foot and a half overnight, maybe more, we still use metric here, but let's just say heaps of snow! I have learned today that Maverick is not psychic...I thought last night he was probably due for a dosecrease, and he stayed pretty flat again today, mostly mellow yellow. Mental dosecrease threats don't appear to work on him :facepalm:. I don't think he's bouncing from the drop last night? His am cycles haven't been much these past 4 days now, and while close to green last night, he didn't quite make it.
 
Snow! But too much snow.... I went to Uni at Northwestern, and we had real snow, too, and boy - was it ever cold. It's interesting, though: in D.C., you'd get an inch of snow and it was like the world had come to an end; in Chicago, a foot? That's nothing! It was always interesting crossing the street, though, as the piles of snow at the edge of the sidewalk got bigger and bigger as the road crews cleaned the streets... I assume Calgary is like Chicago and has a super clean-up crew.

Maybe Mav is aiming for sunny yellow because of the cold? Come down to green, Mr Mav! Think Spring! :D
 
Mav 19-Dec condo

Thanks all who wished for a white Christmas in Calgary, next time, be more specific in how much snow :eek:, I swear it was a foot and a half overnight, maybe more, we still use metric here, but let's just say heaps of snow! I have learned today that Maverick is not psychic...I thought last night he was probably due for a dosecrease, and he stayed pretty flat again today, mostly mellow yellow. Mental dosecrease threats don't appear to work on him :facepalm:. I don't think he's bouncing from the drop last night? His am cycles haven't been much these past 4 days now, and while close to green last night, he didn't quite make it.
Oh I think you’re sending that foot and a half of snow our way as we are getting it tomorrow in Toronto!
 
Often times when there is a flat yellow cycle, the numbers start to come down in the next cycle or so............

The snow sounds pretty but, can sure interfere with shopping and errands and visiting friends and family.
 
I might wait to see what he does tonight, then take him back out. He seems to have fizzled, either that or too much eggnog. :)

We got an inch and a half here yesterday. You'd think the place fell apart, but could be a white Christmas.
 
Good luck if you increase the dose tomorrow. I'm jealous of your snow. It looks like we'll have rain for Christmas.
 
Wow that's a lot of snow - we don't get a single flake here so enjoy! We haven't even had any up north where they usually get a fair amount!
 
Yikes on the snow. We had about 5-6 inches last week, but it is all gone and looks like a mixture of rain/snow for Christmas. Hope Maverick comes back down soon. Good luck with the increase (if you need to do one).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top