2018-03-23 Emmett wrecking curve day - Any thoughts? - AMPS (19.4/349), +2 (19.4/349)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rob W. & Emmett

Member Since 2018
Previous

No, my +2 is not a typo...it is actually the same.

Current dose: 3 IU, this AM-5th cycle

Well, exactly 7 days after my last "official" curve days (I do more than one a week), Emmett has decided not to do curve day at all. haha.

He seems actually pretty happy, maybe cause he's had some relatively low numbers the last couple of days.

That said, I'm predicting a flat day for curve day...not the best outcome. Kinda tells me nothing. Hopefully get some useful data tonight or tomorrow.

Anyone have any thoughts here...or I just wait this cycle out? I'm actually surprised judging by the good numbers I've been getting...just one of those days?

@Wendy&Neko
@Stacy & Asia
@Bobbie And Bubba
@carfurby

Rob
 
It looks like Emmett is bouncing. Unfortunately it happens to be your curve day. Can you do a curve tomorrow? He may come down by then.
 
Typical cat, you ask them to go left and they go right instead. :p

A +2 similar or lower than preshot usually indicates an active cycle. Looking at the data you've collected, could really go either way, flat day or some downward movement. You've already gathered some good data for this dose and hopefully you'll get some more this weekend. All data is useful data! ;) Even if he's high, having the data tells you how long it takes him to clear a bounce, hopefully his bounces will be lower and shorter as he progresses and spends more time in blues and greens. :cat:
 
Ya, I will check in another hour see where we're at if it's still up there I'll wait 3-4 until I test again...no point in getting data like last Friday. ...at least I don't think there is. Unless he starts to trend down.

Carla, yeah, definitely do another tomorrow. I just like doing it today so I have a couple days with a new dose should I think I need it. Since PM would be 6th cycle, Saturday morning would be a possible new dose.


Rob
 
so I have a couple days with a new dose should I think I need it. Since PM would be 6th cycle, Saturday morning would be a possible new dose.

I agree, unless you see some sudden green, an increase is in order tomorrow am and hopefully you'll get a few good cycles seeing what that dose can do this weekend as well.
 
Can you do a curve tomorrow? Because we really do not know how low he went yesterday AM , I would not increase until you can get a curve.

Hey Bobbie, yes, I will try to do a mini curve tonight to see if I should increase. If nothing to concrete, I won't increase on Saturday and make Saturday curve day.

I don't think I'm comfortable increasing yet considering he had a morning BG of 5.8 (104) yesterday. He probably had greens that night.

I think it makes sense to get a valid curve...but if he continues to have flat numbers then I'll be posting back here :) lol



Rob
 
Did you skip the AM cycle of the 22nd? If so, please indicate by either putting in skip or NS for no shot, so we know it wasn't an omission in entry. If you skipped, depot is still rebuilding, impacts can be seen in later cyles. A curve, should you feel the need to do so, cause not a requirement of TR, should wait for six cycles after a skip so the depot is full. If you just delayed yesterday, there are others ways to indicate this.

Sorry, family is keeping me busy. Hopefully someone here can show you how to indicate delays on the SS.
 
I didn’t skip the 22nd. I put 22nd twice on two rows, the lesser reading was 20 mins before, and then I dosed. And yes, I’m not quite sure how to indicate that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top