2018.04.06 - Emmett - AM Flat | PMPS, 16.3/293 | +1, 17.2/310 | +3, 9.2/166 | +5, 3.9/70

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rob W. & Emmett, Apr 6, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Previous (April 5)

    Emmett seems to be bouncing today after his great run of greens last night. That said, looks like the Lantus is just kicking in a bit now at +3, so we'll see where it takes him.



    R
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Yep, looks like a bounce today. Hope he clears it quickly for you.
     
  3. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Haha. So irritating! What's with this cat? It's like he KNOWS I'm trying to do a curve! 3 Friday's in a row, he bounces. I'm going to rename "Friday Curve Day" to "Bounce Day!" lol, I have to say, he's a cat.

    Bounce or not, he still seems pretty chill.

    R
     
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yep, looks like he's bouncing , but so far it's flat cycle and if it continues to be then it could be an indicator of him having an active cycle in the next cycle or two.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's not so important to do a curve if you are following TR and know his onset and nadir. Spot checks sprinkled around can be just as effective. In any case, I think he's getting back at you for the hourly tests. :pI think you can go to every 2 hours if you really want to do a curve, and go hourly if he goes below 100.

    One other thing to keep in mind, sometimes a flat yellow cycle precedes a cycle of action. Hope you don't have any plans tonight.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  6. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Haha, cats do get revenge don’t they? Lol

    I’ll be watching the lil fella tonight. Hopefully you and Bobbie are right :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  7. Rob W. & Emmett

    Rob W. & Emmett Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2018
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  8. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Say what? o_O Is this a thing he does? Did he like it?

    Well there he is in green, since he just started his green streak, he will probably go lower. PJ party! :D
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    If you haven't already, a tsp or two of his regular LC food can help him surf these healing numbers.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  10. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    I'm sorry, I didn't get the tag for some reason, and I wasn't online last night. It's a good idea to keep track of what you feed and when in your SS, so you can refer back and see what you did and what carbs helped. I didn't see another test after the 70, it was almost mid-cycle, but when I see drops like that into green, I usually feed, and get another test about an hour later, just to make sure there isn't more dropping going on and that he's surfing or coming up.
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Christie took the words out of my mouth!

     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page