SamB
Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2020-05-13-cairo-amps-96-no-shot.229556/
She's a little higher today, and I'm _trying_ to test every 2 hours.
She's a little higher today, and I'm _trying_ to test every 2 hours.
It takes six cycles (3 days) for the Lantus depot to stabilize. Every time you have to skip a dose, or give a smaller dose for safety (or sleep lol!) the counter resets. Cairo's depot should be full and stable at the .5u dose Saturday night -- if you don't need to skip or take a reduced dose. So from Saturday night onwards you'll be able to see the full effect of the .5u. I think you might have been a little disappointed with the slightly higher numbers today?
If so, don't be; they were excellent considering that Cairo's depot is adjusting to yesterday's skipped shot.