2020.05.14 Cairo AMPS 129

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SamB, May 14, 2020.

  1. SamB

    SamB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    Sam & Esse likes this.
  2. Patricia & Noodle

    Patricia & Noodle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Nice blues for Cairo today!
     
    SamB likes this.
  3. Sam & Esse

    Sam & Esse Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    :cat: It takes six cycles (3 days) for the Lantus depot to stabilize. Every time you have to skip a dose, or give a smaller dose for safety (or sleep lol!) the counter resets. Cairo's depot should be full and stable at the .5u dose Saturday night -- if you don't need to skip or take a reduced dose. So from Saturday night onwards you'll be able to see the full effect of the .5u. I think you might have been a little disappointed with the slightly higher numbers today? :bighug: If so, don't be; they were excellent considering that Cairo's depot is adjusting to yesterday's skipped shot.

    And I have a hunch (fingers crossed and knock on wood ;)) that you'll be very pleased with Cairo's progress this weekend. Although cats, being the contrary critters they are, sure do like to throw curve balls. So hopefully I didn't just jinx you and Cairo!

    Have a wonderful night!
     
    SamB likes this.
  4. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Sam, don’t forget that the pm cycle is just as important as the am cycle so try and get some tests in there too.
    Always try and get a before bed test in every night. If the before bed test is lower than the preshot it can mean an active cycle and you may need to set the alarm and get up later to check that Cairo hasn’t dropped lower.
     
    SamB and Patricia & Noodle like this.
  5. SamB

    SamB Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2020
    I got a prebedtime test. She hates me so much now.
     
  6. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    No she won’t. Did you give her a treat.
     
    SamB likes this.

Share This Page