23-Sep Mav 479|+2 347|+4 126|+5 101|+6 86|+7 90|+8 167

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christie & Maverick, Sep 23, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Yesterday's PM blues

    I was analyzing Mav's spreadsheet, thought as well today would be a good day for a curve...Mav anticipated and gave me our lowest AMPS yet = 171 :cool:

    He was nice and snuggly last night, I woke up a few times and thought...hmm, maybe I can check his BG? But I didn't want to wake him. I am starting to understand how his numbers generally are, and after +6 is usually an interesting (nice to know for data) number, not a need to know :bookworm:

    Happy Saturday, more to follow, hope Mav behaves himself today!
     
  2. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Nice amps :cool:
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  3. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Morning Mav, put on a nice curve smile for mom 2day. Not to deep tho . Nice low blues and high greens
     
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    He may end up bouncing from the blues...I might try some reverse psychology on him to see if that works ;)
     
    MyTitan (GA) and Chubba (GA) like this.
  5. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Lowest AMPS ever so far for Mav, SS is trending in the right direction :cool:
     
  6. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Time to show your bean how well you can work the juice, Mav! :cat:
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  7. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    He's sure trying, but so far he can't break his bounce into pinks :p, but he started off nicely :cool:
     
    Alicia & Maggie (GA) likes this.
  8. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Very nice start! Work the juice Maverick!!
    maverick.jpg
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  9. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Mav just can't shake this bounce, +8 = 459. Oh well, there's always the pm cycle ;)

    ETA: this is the seventh day on 1.5u, apart from the +6= 99 on sept 18th, I think he's done ok, but don't know if I can decide based on today's curve alone that he needs a dosecrease? I do also need to keep him safe during the day when I can't test but a +6 since I am at work. I'll see how the rest of the curve goes today...and might ask for opinions in the meantime?

    I wouldn't plan to increase tonight, but if it seems warranted, the dosecrease would be tomorrow am.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2017
  10. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    He likely went lower last night after the +4 test...looked like a bounce breaking cycle. He's hit 112, 135 & the 99 with the tests you've gotten. Since he's gotten nadirs under 150 on this dose, SLGS says to hold it.
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  11. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Thanks Karen! He did technically also give his best AMPS today, it's tough when he starts off with good numbers early on the new dose then seems to putter out. I do recognize that his bouncing also plays a big part there :rolleyes:
     
  12. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    History:

    AMPS=171
    +2=367
    +4=340
    +6=385
    +8=459
    +11=340

    We'll see how the pm cycle goes :cat:
     
  13. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    +2=347...nice little drop, I'd sure like to see some blues tonight :cool:
     
  14. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Wow, what a drop by +2. Come on Mav, show your mamabean some blues tonight!
     
    Christie & Maverick likes this.
  15. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    +4=126, he's done a nice little drop again, I think +5 will be needed :cool:
     
    Chubba (GA) likes this.
  16. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    +5=101, just a smidge above green :D, and there's food influence, he had his before bed meal at +4...will see +6 to make sure he surfs :cool:
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  17. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Hello green +6=86 :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page