23-Sep Mav 479|+2 347|+4 126|+5 101|+6 86|+7 90|+8 167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's PM blues

Curve day tomorrow? Paws crossed he shows off more blues.

I was analyzing Mav's spreadsheet, thought as well today would be a good day for a curve...Mav anticipated and gave me our lowest AMPS yet = 171 :cool:

He was nice and snuggly last night, I woke up a few times and thought...hmm, maybe I can check his BG? But I didn't want to wake him. I am starting to understand how his numbers generally are, and after +6 is usually an interesting (nice to know for data) number, not a need to know :bookworm:

Happy Saturday, more to follow, hope Mav behaves himself today!
 
Very nice start! Work the juice Maverick!!
maverick.jpg
 
Mav just can't shake this bounce, +8 = 459. Oh well, there's always the pm cycle ;)

ETA: this is the seventh day on 1.5u, apart from the +6= 99 on sept 18th, I think he's done ok, but don't know if I can decide based on today's curve alone that he needs a dosecrease? I do also need to keep him safe during the day when I can't test but a +6 since I am at work. I'll see how the rest of the curve goes today...and might ask for opinions in the meantime?

I wouldn't plan to increase tonight, but if it seems warranted, the dosecrease would be tomorrow am.
 
Last edited:
He likely went lower last night after the +4 test...looked like a bounce breaking cycle. He's hit 112, 135 & the 99 with the tests you've gotten. Since he's gotten nadirs under 150 on this dose, SLGS says to hold it.
 
He likely went lower last night after the +4 test...looked like a bounce breaking cycle. He's hit 112, 135 & the 99 with the tests you've gotten. Since he's gotten nadirs under 150 on this dose, SLGS says to hold it.
Thanks Karen! He did technically also give his best AMPS today, it's tough when he starts off with good numbers early on the new dose then seems to putter out. I do recognize that his bouncing also plays a big part there :rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top