Voula
Member Since 2014
After the 3rd dose of 3 units we have a reading below 200 again.
I am adding my question to this first post to save everyone reading the whole thread. How often do I need to test blood glucose if we are at +15 and glucose is slowly going down? Is there a risk of hypoglycemia at almost 16 hours after the AM insulin dose? Thank you. I am feeding a teaspoon or two of low carb food at each test because Lucy becomes stressed if I test too often without a bit of food.
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/24-1-15-lucy-amps-254-increased-dose.131946/
I am adding my question to this first post to save everyone reading the whole thread. How often do I need to test blood glucose if we are at +15 and glucose is slowly going down? Is there a risk of hypoglycemia at almost 16 hours after the AM insulin dose? Thank you. I am feeding a teaspoon or two of low carb food at each test because Lucy becomes stressed if I test too often without a bit of food.
My previous post:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/24-1-15-lucy-amps-254-increased-dose.131946/
Last edited: