28-Dec Mav PMPS 270|+2 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Maverick

Member Since 2017
Last condo

Christmas was very busy, so I needed to hold Maverick at 1u, longer than I should have, but at least he stayed pretty flat, with an interesting AMPS Dec 24th. Started the evening of 25th on 1.25u, and all was fine.

Then, after a surprising sharp drop 2 nights ago where +3 was 40 :woot:, I had to reduce. And we're now trying to settle down.

Christmas wasn't too busy to be able to enjoy some great afternoon naps, Mav is a really great cuddler :smuggrin:. Checked in daily here, I guess since we seem to be managing ok, didn't want to post when so many others were really needing help.
 
Hi Christie - good to hear from you and Mav. He was a little extreme on Boxing Day night though!

Naps with cats are the best. :)
Thanks, Wendy, hope you enjoyed your Christmas :). We're stuck in -20 deg C with windchill even worse :eek:. Mav sure did come out fighting on Boxing Day, lol, I knew he was "lowish" when I tried to test him, he gets very peppy and jumpy, barely sits still, since he knows food is coming :rolleyes:
 
Christmas was crazy busy, just starting to slow down. Rain is melting the little snow we did have - been mostly hovering around freezing. But at least we had some token snow on the ground on the 25th.

It's funny how they telegraph that they are thinking of going low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top