3/1/18 Olive AMPS 428; +7.5=447. Kt=0.2; PMPS 432; +4=316

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Mar 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    No change here.

    @Wendy&Tiggy(GA) @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) I will think about your suggestion. Tomorrow might be the perfect timing as she should have a pink start. What bothers me is her hard belly still.

    Am I being obsessed by this? Could it just be I need patient pants and wait for the crack in the glass ceiling? Smokey would run high but never this flat for this long. My intuition says something isn't right.

    Today hubby and I are going to find the other ER hospital. Just to see where it is. I hear they are more compassionate then the one I have always gone to. Maybe if it's a reasonable distance I will go in and see if I can talk with someone and if really lucky maybe get appt for u/s soon versus waiting till the glucose is better like Dr wants.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope you see some better numbers soon. It's frustrating when you're not sure what's going on. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
     
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I call the ER to find out their address. I made u/s appt for the 7th.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I thought maybe with consistent food and the insulin that her belly would soften a little bit.

    Glad you got the u/s booked it would leave me just concerned that I was missing something. Jones was quite bloated for a while when we first started getting food into him but the IBD had still not subsided. It finally went away just a couple of months ago. The IM kept telling me it was ok, nothing found on palpation or no discomfort but it left me really wondering.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2018
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Good idea on the U/S. I know these numbers are discouraging but just keep following the protocol. Glad Wendy mentioned the fast tracking. Also agree to wait a bit on the Acro/ IAA test. She’s so new to insulin and your home. I’ve seen many high and flat cats but they all find that dose. Hang in there
     
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    All good suggestions above! I have nothing to add except these :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Ketones 0.2 which is lower than the first one I got. The +7.5 surprised me as she is normally lower by this time of day. The ER is about 40 minutes away. Coming home day of appt will be rough as it will be rush hour and this highway always has problems. And since she is diabetic they do not want her fasting, her routine is to stay the same.

    We are due for big snow storm tonight up to 8". Good thing I don't need to go anywhere tomorrow.
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good to hear you are getting a sonne U/S appointment. I hope the vets there are easier to deal with.

    Olive, down please girl!
     
  9. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    I'm so glad you were able to get an appt. for next week. Sending vines for some answers from the U/S. I hope you like the new ER.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad you aren’t waiting for an ultrasound. The sooner you find out what if anything is going out the better hoping it’s nothing and you can just deal with the diabetes. My first cat had acne and she was on clavamox. Never found out why. It was an allergy to something. Often it’s plastic but I wasn’t feeding her on plastic.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page